The Poole Party

While we were visiting Casey and Alan this past weekend, we got to meet some of their closest friends. E.V.E.R.Y.O.N.E. was SO friendly to us. In fact, a couple of girls who had heard about me from Casey met me with squeals of “HIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEE!” and huge hugs. It felt like I was an old friend returned home for the weekend. πŸ™‚

alan and landry bubblesOkay, so this photo isn’t really related to this post, but it was so cute of Alan and Landry playing with the bubbles that I wanted to share it anyway. πŸ˜‰

Just down the block from Casey and Alan’s house live two families who they are close friends with. So on Saturday we walked over to Melissa and Wade’s house to meet them for the first time. Melissa and I hit it off instantly – she is certainly a kindred spirit! So much of a kindred spirit that she’s even a blogger! Check out her blog at Party of Pooles. {Hence the title of this blog post}

rach and melissaThis is me with Melissa on Sunday after church!

chickensMelissa and her husband, Wade, Β have chickens! Landry was so cute when she saw them. Kids and animals are always so fun to watch!

melissa's catMelissa and Wade also have a couple of cats! And one of them just had KITTENS!

kittensLandry and Grant (Melissa’s baby) playing with the kitties!

kittenLook how cute this little kitten is!! Sweet little fuzzy kitty!

casey rach jen melissaAnd then on Sunday I got to meet Jen and her family as well (she is beside me in black).Β She is one of Casey’s besties and Melissa’s sister! She was super sweet too! Really, Casey & Alan’s whole group of friends were just wonderful. πŸ™‚

This group spent so much time trying to convince Christopher and I to move there that they almost had us ready to pack our bags, haha! But I sure do love Memphis. Not to mention all the amenities that come with city living (particularly that Starbucks is less than a mile from my house and Target is six minutes away, haha!). But we will see each other again! This group is coming to visit us in Memphis! And we’ll be back to visit them again as well. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

 

 

22 responses to “The Poole Party

  1. THAT KITTEN. Oh my gosh how precious are those pictures?!

  2. I am in awe of that photo of the cat!!! The blurred back ground and focus on her face, amazing!! ALL these photos are great, but that one is my favorite! What a blast!

    • Thanks girl! It’s funny to me to read this comment because I can tell how much you are learning about photography! It’s amazing how as your knowledge grows in photography, you notice so many little things about photographs. πŸ™‚

  3. The kitten!!! So cute. And I love the photo of Landry watching the chickens. Kids are adorable with animals.

    It’s awesome that you got to spend time with friends AND meet new ones!

  4. optimistichealth

    This is so great that you met such a great group of people! I love being introduced to like minded, sweet, friendly people. How sweet that they’re coming to visit you!!

  5. Those kittens are super cute! Looks like a fun day!

  6. Those kittens are so very cute. And your photos are all gorgeous! πŸ™‚

  7. You know Pineville was better haha! There is soooo much to do here 😜. We love you and are ready for you to come back! We really are planning a trip to Memphis!

    • Haha! Pineville WAS awesome! I had a great time! So much so that I was telling a friend about it on Tuesday and she looked at Christopher and goes “did you hear that?! Rach just said being in the country was ‘nice’. I think there’s a chance we can convince her to move!” She is always trying to convince us to move out to the country with her, haha! She made a good case for it, but it’s just hard to get away from my Starbucks and Target (and Chick Fil A lately because I’ve been on such a kick haha). πŸ˜‰ But I do LOVE to come visit! :)​

  8. How can I NOT like a post that features adorable kittens?! And it’s so nice that you guys hit it off so well! That happened with us with an old friend and his new wife who we spent the weekend with in Bethlehem, PA…. I was so nervous that I wasn’t going to have anything in common with his wife, but she was super sweet and we talked and laughed all weekend like old friends! By the end of the weekend, I desperately wished that we lived CLOSER to each other!

  9. Oh my gosh! That kitten is so cute! πŸ™‚ You really do take beautiful photographs πŸ™‚

  10. Those kittens are so teenie and cuuuutee

  11. Those kittens are so adorable!! And I Iove that you guys connected so well with their friends too…it’s so nice when that happens!

Leave a Reply

