Duck Dynasty

While we were driving home from Casey & Alan’s on Sunday, we decided to make a quick detour and drive through West Monroe, LA. Any guesses why?Well, it’s probably not hard to figure out after reading the title to this post. πŸ˜‰

duck dynastyThat’s us in front of the Duck Commander building from Duck Dynasty!

I’ll be honest, we don’t have cable so we’ve actually only seen a few episodes of Duck Dynasty, but whatΒ we’ve seen is pretty funny. It definitely reminds me of some people I knew in college and most definitely reminds me that I am a city girl, ha!

duck dynasty loading dockThe loading dock that Jace flooded in the very first episode of the show.Β Again, I haven’t seen a lot of the show, but that first episode was pretty funny. πŸ˜‰

willie's watering holeJust across the street from Duck Commander is a house that has been turned into a restaurant. We already had our mind set on Whataburger (plus we needed to get in-and-out pretty quickly) otherwise we totally would’ve stopped here for dinner. It’s incredible how these guys really did build a dynasty for themselves out of one invention.

duck dynastyUs with the Duck Commander sign

It was a neat little stop to actually see the place in the show. And only a little out of our way when we were headed home. I’m glad we went. πŸ™‚ It was a wonderful weekend with Casey & Alan and I’m already excited about the next time I will see them! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

Ps. The $50 Starbucks gift card giveaway ends this weekend! So be sure you have entered!!Β 

20 responses to “Duck Dynasty

  1. I did this for Carrie Bradshaw’s apartment during my last trip to NY. πŸ˜‰ your legs are so long and lean! Gorgeous!

  2. I haven’t seen this place! I haven’t seen a lot of the episodes either. I’m excited about the next time too! It will probably be September or October!!!

  3. My dad would totally be down for going here!

  4. I think one reason that people love this show so much is because it’s so outlandish, so maybe the reason that I can’t seem to get into the show is because it hits too close to home! I know too many people (and have people in my family) that are THAT ridiculously redneck…it just doesn’t seem that funny to me. :-\

    • Aww girl, I’m sorry! I can see how it might hit close to home. But on the bright side – they are making millions of dollars off being so entertaining. Being redneck is in these days. Have you seen how much camo people are wearing – even in cities?!

  5. I think I’ve only seen that first episode and a few others too, but I’d be excited to pose in front of that building too. Ha, ha! I agree, from what I saw, the show was pretty funny. πŸ™‚ And I have lots of friends who are die-hard fans!!

  6. I haven’t watched the show much either, but it is always cool to see places that are the centerpiece of a TV show or movie or the like. It was probably worth stopping just to say you’ve been there!

  7. This is so much fun!! We’ve only seen a few episodes to, but SO cool that you got to see it in person! Makes me happy happy happy πŸ˜‰

  8. I love stopping at places like this, you two look great!

  9. I’ve never seen Duck Dynasty before but that is SO cool that you stopped by a place that has been on tv to explore. I love doing things like that πŸ™‚

  10. When we drove through Louisiana, I wanted to go there so bad! I’ve watched the show quite a few times, and I just love it, haha. I can’t help myself!

Leave a Reply

