Dauphin Island {and other bits of the weekend}

To give my nephew a break from the hospital we took him on a couple of adventures!

starbucksWe took him to Starbucks! He actually just got a sweet tea so it’s not like we pumped him full of espresso… we’ll save that for next time. 😉

dauphin islandThen we took him to the beach! We went to Dauphin Island for the day and it was absolutely WONDERFUL! It was a little overcast so the beach was nearly empty. It was fun to have it to ourselves! 🙂

christopher rach wesleyJust hangin’ loose on the beach 🙂

sand castleChristopher and Wesley with their sandcastle!

rach christopher dauphin islandUs at Dauphin Island!

chick fil aLunch/Dinner (at 3:45pm) was at Chick Fil A! My nephew Wesley thinks Christopher hung the moon and I love to see how sweet and gentle Christopher is with him. They make me smile. 🙂

mom and meAnd totally unrelated to my nephew or the beach… Sunday was mother’s day! I’m glad I got to see my momma and celebrate with her!

It was good to see family and be there for my Kenzie girl. And it was definitely good to spend a day on the beach. Ah yes, how I love the beach! 🙂
Love Rach

26 responses to “Dauphin Island {and other bits of the weekend}

  1. I would love to be at the beach!!! Your nephew is adorable! How was Mother’s Day? What all did you do?

    • Aww, I wish we could’ve gone together this year! Maybe next year!

      Mother’s day was good. We went to church with my parents and then had lunch together. We gave my mom a photo frame with a picture of us in it where we look absolutely ridiculous. She loved it! 🙂

  2. So fun! Your nephew is a cutie

  3. Super sweet! You and Christopher are definitely aunt and uncle of the year. 🙂

  4. Ahh I remember Chick-Fil-A form my time in the States. The mac n’ cheese was a personal favourite.

  5. Starbucks, Chik-Fil-A, and the beach?! What more could you want!?

  6. One of Trey’s friend’s family has a couple of houses on Dauphin Island. I have only been once but I love it. I love pretty much any beach ha!

    p.s. next time you are in Alabama let me know!

    • I hear ya! I pretty much love every beach too! And yeah, girl! Definitely! It was such a whirlwind weekend with Kenzie being in the hospital, but next time hopefully we will have a little more time to meet up! 🙂

  7. How sweet of y’all to take him to Starbucks (my fave) and the beach!!! Where is Dauphin Island? It sounds familiar! Oh, and you and your momma are so cute!

  8. I second that! The beach is SUCH a wonderful place!!!! 🙂 (I actually just wrote about going to the beach too. Ha, ha). And I’m SO glad that you were able to spend time with your mom on Mother’s Day!

  9. I love that you two took him away for some adventures!! I know they meant the world to him!

  10. Ummm I am ridiculously jealous that you were at the beach (overcast or not). I haven’t been since my wedding almost 4 years ago. And I really want to go to Dauphin Island. Isn’t it super dog friendly? I really want to take our boys. I thing they would have a blast!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

    • Oh girl! You need to get back to the beach! It’s not far from you!! And yes, there are so many people with pets there! I’m always wanting to take Oreo, but I don’t think he’d do very well. He is terrified of water, haha!

  11. You can tell that kid really loves y’all, and he will never forget the love that you shared with him 😉 Y’all were so close to us!!

  12. Aw what an amazing Aunt and Uncle you two are!! I miss the beach!!

  13. A day at the beach sounds like so much fun and relaxing! I love Chick-fil-A! 🙂

Leave a Reply

