Meeting Jackson aka Jax

Another busy weekend! But another absolutely wonderful one with family! 🙂 This time we were off to Oklahoma to meet my brother’s newest baby! Christopher has a cousin who lives 15 minutes away from my brother which is hilarious to us because neither of us are from OK and yet, we both have family who ended up moving there. Kind of like how I have a sister who lives in Dallas and Christopher has a brother who lives in Dallas and yet neither of our families are from Texas, ha! But at least it’s helpful to have family members living close together when we go visit! 🙂 Anyway, back to my brother’s new baby!

matt and jacksonMy brother, Matt, holding Jackson 🙂

rach and jacksonMe holding Jackson – or as I like to call him, “Jax” 🙂

rach and jaxMe holding Jax some more (I promise I got his parents’ blessing on nicknaming him. I’m not just renaming their kid, ha!)

rach jax austin kaitlynMy brother’s other two kiddos! Yup, a bunch of red-heads! 🙂 Austin, Jax, and Kaitlyn with their favorite Aunt Rae Rae! 😀 {ps. check out that baby yawn!}

abby dee rach kidsMy sister, Abby, made the drive up from Texas to meet little Jax too (she’s the one in the middle who looks just like me)! This is us with the kiddos and my sister-in-law, Dee!

boys with jaxChristopher & Jax on the left and Dan & Jax on the right. For those who don’t know – Dan is my sister’s boyfriend. 🙂

baking cakesAnd of course we didn’t just sit around and pose for photos all day, haha! We played outside and baked cakes too!

christopher and jaxAaaand I will leave you with this precious gem today. Christopher is terrified of dropping an infant or holding them wrong or just in general injuring them in any way. He loves to play with kids (and even babies as long as they aren’t super tiny), but those newbies make him nervous. This was the look I got when I said “Do you want to hold Jax?” and he said “Um… I don’t know…” and then I just set Jax down in his arms, haha! 😉 He did great, though!

It was good to catch up with my brother and of course to see his family. My niece and nephews are adorable. They were cracking me up when they were running from all the ants when we were outside. “THERE’S AN ANT!!” “OH NO! THERE’S ANOTHER ONE!!!!” and then of course their Uncle Christopher had to ask them, “Which Aunt? Rae Rae or Abby?” Which naturally just confused them, but I thought was pretty funny. 😉

Love Rach

33 responses to “Meeting Jackson aka Jax

  1. The baby yawn..Aww!! so precious!!! And the bit at the end!! Haha..really funny..the children will understand some day.. 😉

  2. Haha Christopher is so funny! Those are some sweet kids and a sweet baby!

  3. What a precious weekend!!! 🙂 I love that new babies get us all together. Sounds like you had a great weekend!

  4. Too cute! What a fun weekend with family. And you were in Stillwater, which is the happiest place. 🙂

  5. Congratulations on another addition to the family! How sweet is that baby yawn! Adorable!

  6. OH MY GOSH SO PRECIOUS!
    also… christophers face – hilarious!

  7. looks like a wonderful weekend – a sweet baby to add to that gorgeous collection of red heads 🙂

  8. Love the picture of Christopher, haha!! Jimmy is a little nervous around babies, too. He’s good with toddlers and non-newborns. He likes to hold them in a sitting position like they’re in a chair. Too funny!

    Jax is so cute and I love your niece and nephew’s red hair!

    • Yeah, I hear ya! It totally makes sense. I was scared of holding newborns for a long time too. It’s scary to think that you might drop them or make them cry. But then all my friends had babies and expected me to hold their precious bundles of joy so I got used to it pretty quick, haha!

  9. Awww, so precious!! And that last picture really is priceless!! 🙂

  10. Aw Jax is adorable! And you look beautiful holding him. #1 Aunt right there! 🙂 Congrats to your family!

  11. I love the photo of Christopher and Jax, and even more so the story behind it! 🙂

  12. Congrats on your new nephew! He is adorable! Looks like you had a fantastic weekend.

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  13. How cute!! =D Welcome to the world, Jax =)

  14. Jax is just adorable, you must be a very proud auntie! 🙂

  15. Oh my gosh, Jax is so cute!!!! Congrats on your new nephew. He is just adorable 🙂

  16. Ah, this is SO cute!! Congrats on your new nephew, he’s adorable!

  17. Pingback: Regarding a bouncy house and chicken foot |

Leave a Reply

