Prepare yourself for the cuteness

Like I mentioned yesterday, while we were in Oklahoma we also got to see Christopher’s cousin and her family! The last time we saw them was three years ago because they have been living in North Dakota for awhile now. But! They have now moved to OK so visiting them is MUCH easier (and not near as cold, haha!). πŸ™‚

us with ryan and elishaUs with Elisha (Christopher’s cousin) and Ryan πŸ™‚

Elisha actually met me for the first time when I was in high schoolΒ (still living in China!) and was visiting the States. Before I’d ever met Christopher! I had gone to church with my sister, Holly which also happened to be the same church Elisha went to. Holly and Elisha were good friends back then so she logged it away that she’d met Holly’s younger sister. I actually don’t remember meeting her specifically, but I met a lot of people during those summer trips to the States, haha! Anyway, imagine Elisha’s surprise when she met her cousin’s girlfriend for the first time and realized that she already knew her! Ha! Small world. πŸ™‚ So strangely enough, Elisha has known me even longer than Christopher has! πŸ˜‰

christopher and ryanAnd then there is Christopher and Ryan’s relationship… nothing says closeness like lovingly guiding your wife’s cousin to carve a turkey (2008). Or you know, the prom pose of 2014. πŸ˜‰ {ps. check out how shaggy Christopher’s hair was in 2008!}

chloe 2008And then there are the kids… this is me holding Chloe for the very first time in 2008. I got to see the early years of her growing up, but like I mentioned earlier after they moved to ND, we didn’t see them for three years (until now!). Ready to see sweet Chloe now?!

chloe copyLook how gorgeous she is!Β A sweet little miss already.Β The time is just flying right by!

familyAnd then there’s Eli who I’ve only met once before (3 years ago when he had just turned 1!). He’s on the far left with his parents and Chloe and I’m on the far right with Christopher. This photo was at Brittany’s (pink shirt, also Christopher’s cousin) college graduation in 2011.

eli copyEli and I may have only met once before, but we became fast friends. He snuggled with me during church and that was pretty much the highlight of my morning. πŸ˜€

rach and titusAnd last, but not least… Titus! This weekend was the first time I got to meet him and he was all sweet smiles and happy baby. πŸ™‚

titusOh, and did I mention that Titus has fantastic hair? Because he does! πŸ™‚

So yeah, I hope you were properly prepared for all the cuteness in this post. Those kiddos are just super adorable. And I mean, naturally the adults are too. πŸ˜› Anyway, we had a wonderful visit with them. We are so very thankful forΒ our friendship with this sweet family!

Love Rach

18 responses to “Prepare yourself for the cuteness

  1. Soooo cute! I love seeing Chloe’s baby photo and then what she looks like now. How precious!

  2. What a small world!? Those kids are super cute!

  3. such sweet children!!
    and i love family relatoinships – always so fun and goofy

  4. Aww what a beautiful family! And your photos are gorgeous! Glad you had a fun time!!

  5. Titus does have fantastic hair.

    I love small world stories!

  6. SUCH cuteness! And oh my goodness, Titus does have nice hair. Ha, ha. πŸ™‚

  7. Such cute pictures! Love Titus’ hair! πŸ™‚

  8. Oh goodness, I love these pictures! Christopher’s 2008 beard is quite impressive πŸ˜‰ And Titus’s hair…so cute!

    • Oh my goodness, he has had some ridiculous beards over the years. πŸ˜‰ I don’t mind the short trimmed beard, but he once named his beard Leonidas (as in after the king from the movie 300) and grew it out like that. It was yucky, ha!

Leave a Reply

