Branson Eats!

Have you ever gotten the impression that Branson is for older people or for families with children around 6-14 years old?ย Well, if so then you would not be surprised by the people you saw when you visited. ๐Ÿ˜‰ To us, it was kind of hilarious to be some of the only young couples around. But we met some very interesting people over our short stay there. And definitely learned a few life lessonsย from some of the older folks we chatted with. Plus we ate some delicious food while we were there!

florentina'sWe started at Florentina’s because it had great reviews on TripAdvisor and it was right beside the condo we stayed at (the Greens ย at Thousand Hillsย – we had a GREAT stay there!). Florentina’s was delicious. Their spaghetti and meatballs was so yummy! Christopher got their spaghetti del mare (seafood) and it had a heavier white sauce than we would have expected. We were thinking more of a garlic/butter sauce. It was still tasty, but really heavy. Heather got the lasagna which I didn’t take a picture of, but I should have. It was out-of-this-world amazing! One of the best things we ate all weekend! I would highly recommend ordering the lasagna if you go to Florentina’s!

Florentina's on Urbanspoon

main street alleyWe also checked out Main Street Alley in Downtown Branson. They had a fun little “joke shop” section that was pretty hilarious. You can tell that Branson is set up to expect small children to be looking around. Their bacon cheeseburger was delicious! As wereย the onion rings – yum! And the boys split a fried twinkie which they thought was pretty great too.

Main Street Alley Grill on Urbanspoon

grandma ruth'sThe best breakfast we had while in Branson was definitely at Grandma Ruth’s. Her cinnamon rolls were out of this world amazing.ย Heather kept saying that these are the best cinnamon rolls she has ever had. And let me tell you – they are good. So good. If you are ever near Branson – take a detour and come here and get these. Grandma Ruth (pictured top right) even left the icing off one of the cinnamon rolls for me to help cut down on the sugar content. My icing-less cinnamon rolls is in the middle and Christopher’s regular cinnamon roll is on the left. They were so good that the boys went back and bought two more. The toffee covered cinnamon roll was their favorite.

Grandma Ruth's on Urbanspoon

By the way, I included the photo of James and Christopher ordering (bottom right) because I wanted you guys to see how hard it is to tell them apart from the back when you first glance at them. They kept wearing similar clothes and they have similar hairstyles and body builds, ha! Heather and I both got them confused a couple of times over the weekend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Aaand since this post is getting so long already I’m going to end it here, but tomorrow I’m going to fill you guys in on the most fun place we ate over the weekend! Stay tuned! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love Rach

27 responses to “Branson Eats!

  1. The food looks amazing but I need one of those cinnamon rolls right now!

  2. A few years ago, my hubby thought he was going to be put on a job in Branson. I guess it’s good it didn’t work out, hehe. But that cinnamon roll looks awesome!

  3. Haha I think Branson is awesome! My in-laws love it there so we usually go once every two years or so. Silver Dollar City at Christmas is soooo amazing!

    • Yay! I’m glad we aren’t the only young people who actually like Branson, ha! There’s just so much fun to do and see there! I can only imagine how pretty Silver Dollar City at Christmas would be! I want to go back now! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Those cinnamon rolls!!! I think I am going to be seeing them in my sleep ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I’ve wanted to go to Branson and just haven’t had a chance to make it there yet. Looks like a lot of fun!

  6. oh my gosh seeing grandma ruth actually make her cinnamon rolls right there is a reason enough to get me to buy one that is so sweet

  7. HOLY CINNAMON ROLL. OMG. Those look dangerous. I love how adventurous you guys are with your foodie travels. My kinda people!

  8. oh my gosh, grandma ruth’s looks amazing!!

  9. Pingback: Mel’s Hard Luck Diner |

  10. Those cinnamon rolls look delicious! That would make the trip worthwhile right there!

    On Wed, Jun 11, 2014 at 11:31 AM, WordPress.com wrote:

    > Rach @ This Italian Family posted: “Have you ever gotten the > impression that Branson is for older people or for families with children > around 6-14 years old? Well, if so then you would not be surprised by the > people you saw when you visited. ๐Ÿ˜‰ To us, it was kind of hilarious to be > some of “

  11. Oh my goodness….I want to eat alllll of it.

  12. I’ll take one of those cinnamon rolls, PLEASE! Ha, ha. ๐Ÿ™‚ My mom mentioned, just the other day, that she was thinking about making some; and I’ve been begging her to make some ever since. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve been craving carbs in general, but add cinnamon and a sweet glaze? I’m pretty sure I’d be in heaven. Those cinnamon rolls look so fresh and delicious!!

  13. Haha, I was going to tell you that my grandma LOVES going to Branson, but I’ve never heard of anyone young going. I want to go at Christmas time. I hear it’s amazing!

  14. Those cinnamon rolls look so good! So cute that Grandma Ruth actually is sitting there helping make the cinnamon rolls. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

