A wonderful weekend at home

We were in town this weekend! Yay! 🙂 We love to travel, but it’s so nice to be home as well. We got so much done around the house which was absolutely wonderful (and so needed).

oreoOreo was so happy to have us home all weekend. Anytime we sat down, he was in one of our laps or in between us. I actually don’t have a shot of him from this weekend so you can enjoy this shot from a couple of months ago that I never shared. I sure do love this mutt. 🙂

Also featured this weekend…

photographerA photo shoot for a little boy’s first birthday! Christopher came with me and snagged this shot on his cell. Want to see a sneak peak of my pictures?! Check these out:

landry photoshootIs he not just the cutest thing ever?!

redbirdsWe went to a Memphis Redbird’s game with Christopher’s company on Saturday. Christopher is the head of the activities committee so he was in charge of this shindig. I was proud of him. It all turned out so well! 🙂 And naturally I got a picture at the stadium.

poolSunday after church we bought a $20 inflatable pool and blew it up in our backyard and filled it up! I even brought one of my floaties out and sat in it in our pool, ha! It may not be the classiest thing ever, but it was absolutely fabulous. We laid in our pool and soaked up the sunshine and just rested. It was a much needed afternoon. And a much needed weekend at home. 🙂

Love Rach

36 responses to “A wonderful weekend at home

  1. I’ve totally thought about buying one of those pools! I’m just worried about Weiser popping it, haha. I hope Will and I get to have a relaxing weekend soon. We’ve done pretty good with balancing time at home and time with friends, but it’s nice to just have a weekend to ourselves too!

    • We were worried about Oreo popping it too! He is terrified of water so he didn’t try to get in it, but he did put his paws up on it to drink out of it. No popping happened! I think he’d have to be actively TRYING to destroy it for it to pop! So hopefully Weiser would leave it alone too!

  2. This sounds like the perfect weekend! Those pictures are so cute!

  3. i love that pool you bought and the floaty you added to it, makes for a great afternoon and i’m glad you got some much time with your pup it sounds like he missed you

  4. Cute baby pics! And sitting in a kiddie pool and basking in the sun sounds like the PERFECT way to spend a summer afternoon! I’d do it if I had a backyard! 🙂

  5. Oh, that little dude is adorable! And who cares about the pool – it’s relaxing and refreshing and that’s all that matters! 🙂

    ~Kelly
    http://www.leafynotbeefy.com

  6. AHH love the photo of you in action!! Behind the scenes photos are so fun! Adorable photos.

    • I love the behind the scenes photos too! Anytime Christopher takes them, they make me laugh. I don’t think too much about how odd I must look in some of the poses I contort my body in to get the shot I want. I’m often laying on the ground or in some strange half squat or standing on a bench, bent half over at the waist. 😉 Knowing your love for your DSLR and getting a great shot, I feel like you probably have experienced this too! If not, you will soon!

  7. Sometimes a quiet weekend is precisely what’s needed! 🙂 And personally, I think the pool looks awesome.

  8. Oh my goodness! I love your little pool. I want one 🙂

    • Walmart, Target, and Aldi all have them! You should get yourself one! It may not be the classiest thing ever, but it sure is a fabulous way to spend the afternoon! Especially if your local city pools are as crowded as ours are. There’s something about your own private oasis that is just absolutely wonderful. 🙂

  9. I love the pictures!!!! Hey we want to go to a game when we come!!! I miss y’all!

  10. Sounds like you had a nice relaxing weekend! Those are my favorite. Those pictures look awesome! You are so talented. I miss going to Redbird games! They are so much fun. And I think the blow up pool is a great idea. You’ve got to do what you’ve got to do!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  11. what a great weekend! love the shot of the baby with the mirror! too cute!

  12. I love those photos that you took of the baby! You are so talented. I wish I had room for a pool like that in my backyard. I could sure use it. 🙂

  13. So nice to have a weekend at home! Great pictures!

  14. Yay for weekends at home!! I’d say you’ve earned one – you guys have been on the road so much recently!

  15. What a wonderful and RELAXING weekend. 🙂

  16. sometimes i think i travel just to remember how much i love being home 🙂 and those pictures? so sweet!

  17. Can I just say how jealous I am that Christopher’s work has an activities committee? Steve and I have never worked anywhere with fun things like that! It’s pretty much my dream to be on the Party Planning Committee, but now that I’m working from home, that dream is dead…unless Max and I form a committee to throw parties for ourselves haha. Looks like you guys had a fabulous weekend…that’s such a sweet picture of Oreo too!

    • I think you and Max would make a great party planning committee! 😉 My old desk job used to have parties too, but they were more like “party parties” with lots of alcohol and craziness. So I went to one Christmas party and that was it, haha! But Christopher’s work sticks with the classier side of things so I like that. 🙂 He has definitely been in charge of some really fun events! 🙂

  18. I LOVE that you filled up a pool in your backyard! I already told Nate that we are SO going to buy a kiddy pool next summer, even though Baby B will still just be a baby. I want to soak my toes in the cool water while reading a book!! Ha ha. You NEVER outgrow little pools, I don’t think! 🙂 And I’m all for inflatable pools that you can float around in!

Leave a Reply

