Tyler Farr Concert

Those of you who follow me on Instagram know that last night I was at a Tyler Farr concert! Kix 106 (a local radio station) hosts FREE country concerts in the summer and we go to as many as we can.

tyler farr concert

So funny story… two years ago the concerts were free and there was free parking available. Last year, however, they started charging for parking. Which was fine because I mean, it’s a free concert, so we can’t really complain about paying to park. But this year we came prepared! We decided that instead of paying to park, we’d park a mile down the road in a Kroger parking lot and just walk. We felt pretty pleased with ourselves on that mile walk through tall weeds in the blazing sun. As we hopped over giant fire ant hills and nearly fell into hidden holes in the ground, we talked about how healthy we were to be walking all this way. And how it was a fun adventure. Plus we were saving $10!Β Then we arrived at the location only to discover… they have free parking available again this year. HA! All we could do was laugh at ourselves. πŸ™‚

Katie Armiger opened for Tyler and she was so cute. And super family friendly (I’ve noticed a lot of the country concerts we’ve been too are not as family friendly when it comes to using “grown up words”). She is best known for her song “Safe” which she actually co wrote with a friend about this guy that her friend liked. And just two months ago she sang it at that friend’s wedding to the boy the song was about! How precious is that?! Heads up, if you haven’t already watched the video – they made it into a tribute for first responders and it definitely made me a little emotional so just a heads up there!

Tyler Farr was a huge hit with the crowd. He is best known for Redneck Crazy, Whiskey in my Water, Hello Goodbye (the song up there), and Ain’t Even Drinkin’. My favorite song by him is still Hot Mess which he performed last summer when we got to see him.

tyler farr concert2We had a wonderful time! πŸ™‚

– Have you ever thought you were saving yourself money only to discover you made things way more complicated than they needed to be?
– Been to any good concerts lately?

Love Rach

20 responses to “Tyler Farr Concert

  1. That is so funny about the parking!! You did get some good exercise in though, so that’s nice. And now you know for the next concert this summer. πŸ™‚ It looks like you guys had fun, even with the parking confusion!

  2. Oh no! Parking around Pittsburgh is always tricky, too. I’ve definitely gotten myself into those kinds of situations. I used to have to pay to do street-side parking on campus on afternoons when I had classes, and the first time I did it, I didn’t realize that there was TINY fine print at the bottom of the sign that said parking is free after 6 PM…and I paid to park until 7:30! The machine definitely didn’t stop me from paying, even though it should have been free! Now every time I see someone trying to pay to park after 6 PM or pay to park on a Sunday, I show them the fine print and warn them that it’s free!

  3. Y’all’s mile long walk made me laugh out loud!! :)) so funny!!! So glad y’all had a good time!! It looks like a blast!!!

  4. I haven’t been to any good concerts in ages. I wanted to go to some festivals this summer, but sadly I just don’t have the time.

  5. love love love tyler farr! one of my favorite things about summer is all the country festivals that pop up around the midwest πŸ™‚ glad you had a fun time!!

  6. haha…Yay for there being free parking again!!! πŸ™‚ I miss going to those concerts with you!

  7. Ha y’all are funny! Lis told me to tell you she laughed out loud after reading this post! She can’t comment.

  8. i love tyler farr’s songs, always singing to them when they come on the radio. how cool you went to his concert!

  9. Too funny about the parking…at least you got some good exercise out of it haha. Lucky you for getting to see such a sweet free concert…I’ve only heard Redneck Crazy, but I still would have gone just for that!

  10. Pingback: Ready, Set, Let’s Roll! |

Leave a Reply

