A Healthier Taco Salad

I love a good taco salad. And sometimes I want it to be smothered in queso, ranch dressing, and served with a side of salty chips. And sometimes I want something a little lighter. Something that tastes fresh and is full of complex flavors and textures. In the summer, I especially crave those fresh, crispy flavors. So today I’m sharing our favorite version of a healthier taco salad!

healthier taco salad

healthier taco salad{click recipe card to see larger}

What are your favorite taco salad toppings?
Do you crave lighter meals in the summer?
Love Rach

26 responses to “A Healthier Taco Salad

  1. I love taco salads! This one looks so good! I am the same way, sometimes I want one covered in queso and sometimes I want a light fresh tasting one.

  2. I love taco salad too. As a kid I would always have tacos for my birthday parties…There is just something about the flavor combos that make it one of my favorite!

  3. Ever since I was a kid I have loved the same homemade taco salad. I used to use lettuce, cheese, chips, and taco bell hot sauce. Now I swap spinach for lettuce, and usually beans or something similar for cheese, but keep the chips and sauce!! Although….I haven’t had taco bell hot sauce in a while, I just use salsa.

  4. LOVE taco salads, especially in the summer! This one has such great colors!!

  5. Mmm, tasty! And you’re right – this does look so much lighter and more appetizing in the hot summer months.

  6. my favorite toppings? sour cream, cheese and guac and i just made the salad totally unhealthy but soo delicious!

  7. Yum!!!!!

  8. girl i am all about some taco salad…like i could eat it for days

  9. I’m saving this recipe for when I can eat chicken again! I love that it’s so fresh and light! πŸ™‚

  10. i have absolutely been craving pico de gallo lately, and this would be the perfect thing to eat it with – yum!!

  11. I love taco salad!! I used to make it SO much when we were first married. You’re right, this one looks perfect for summer πŸ™‚

  12. I don’t know if I’ve ever had a taco salad, but I’ve definitely had tacos! I bet this is delicious πŸ™‚

  13. Pingback: Kielbasa and Cabbage Skillet {low carb dinner} |

  14. Pingback: 18 Favorite Go-To Healthy Recipes |

Leave a Reply

