To the Beach we will go!

Last Wednesday after Christopher got off work, we hopped in the car and drove south. Thursday morning, we were at the beach. We just got home last night and I have to tell you guys that it was an absolutely wonderful four days.

beach collage

Our friends, Jacob and Courtney, came with us and brought their sweet little Hadley Kate! Two years ago we all came to the beach together when Courtney was pregnant with Hadley so this felt like a full circle sort of trip. 🙂

guest bookI filled out the guest book with some of the highlights of our trip!

friendsWe are so very thankful for these sweet friends!

Have you been to the beach recently?
Color-coordinating-friend-photos: cute or a bit much? {obviously from the photo above we’re totally pro it, haha!} 

Love Rach

 

33 responses to “To the Beach we will go!

  1. YOU LOOK AMAZING in that dress!! I didn’t really even notice the color coordination until you said something, but you all mesh together really well!! Glad you all had a great time!

  2. Ah, this looks like such a fun trip!! Love your dress in the last photo…gorgeous! And color co-ordinating friend photos; definitely cute! 😉

  3. Glad you had a great vacation, we def did too and I’m already ready to be back by the oceanside!! PS love your maxi dress in the group photo!

  4. looks like a perfect relaxing getaway!

  5. Color coordinating friend photos are perfection. Gorgeous couple of couples! Beach beach beach beach pool beach beach beach eating…. Sounds like a great vacation!

    • I’ll keep that in mind when we meet you and Kevin someday! We’ll take a perfect friend photo even if Kevin and Christopher don’t actually know each other, haha! I know they’ll be friends when they actually finally meet! 🙂

  6. Ughhh I AM SO JEALOUS!!! I am dying to go to the beach. I haven’t been since my wedding 4 years ago. I beg everyone to take me on their vacations, but so far no one has agreed. Looks like you had a wonderful time!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  7. Y’all are all beautiful! That dress is stunning!!!!

  8. love that you just hopped in the car and made a vacation happen – i’m going to have to make something similar happen very very soon!

  9. I have been loving all of these fun beach pictures on your Instagram feed. It sounds like you all had a blast and I must admit, I am pretty jealous!! 🙂

  10. Looks like so much fun. I haven’t been to the beach since last November on my honeymoon, so I’m dying to feel the sand between my toes again.

  11. Looks like you had a great trip!! Just got back from holiday, I want to go on another one already, I love the beach 🙂

  12. I love what you are wearing! Looks too good on you ❤

  13. I’m so glad you had so much fun at the beach!!! Such a sweet time with friends too! 🙂

  14. It sounds and looks like you had the best trip!! How nice 🙂 I love that it was like “full circle” with Hadley Kate!

  15. We are going to Panama City tomorrow! I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

