It’s My Birthday!!

Hello July 30th! So good to see you again! πŸ™‚ Today marks 27 years of life for this lady. And last night we continued the birthday celebrations that began on Saturday with a party at our house with our friends! πŸ™‚

birthday partyWe had BBQ, coleslaw, baked beans, mac & cheese, and mashed potatoes and it was all deeeelicious! I asked everyone to bring a bag of chips so it was fun to see what random flavors we ended up with. And to finish, we had chocolate cake and cupcakes! πŸ™‚

birthday party (2)The kiddos went a little wild inside (loving the piano!) so after we finished eating, we headed outdoors for games!

birthday party (9)Run freeeee little ones, run free! πŸ˜‰ Thankfully we live in a really quite cove so the kiddos could run free and roam through our neighbors’ yards (in fact, one of our neighbors came over and joined the party!).

birthday party (5)Playing cornhole! Christopher isn’t in this shot, but he actually was the champion of the night! Here’s to hoping our kiddos get his coordination skills someday. πŸ˜‰

birthday party (10)Justin showing off his juggling skills with the bocce balls!

birthday party (6)Me trying to convince Blair to bring me the jack (little white ball) so we can throw it to begin our game of Bocce Ball. The kids kept moving our balls as we were playing so we were trying to coach them to put our balls nearer the jack (making us the winner). Teehee! It was fun, though!

birthday party2Hadley and Blair were loving the chocolate cupcakes! πŸ™‚

the girlsAll the girls! You guys probably recognize most of these ladies from the blog already, but from left to right we have: Mandy, Abigail, Heather, Melissa, Me, Whitney, Lyndal, Courtney, Ashley, and Cari Beth. πŸ™‚

friendsOur Memphis besties (missing a couple of people who had to work late and missed the picture)! πŸ™‚ I am so so so thankful for this group of friends (and all their sweet kiddos)!

We had such a wonderful time celebrating with friends last night! Corn hole, bocce ball, delicious food, and absolutely wonderful friends. It was a great way to ring in my 27th year of life!
Love Rach

33 responses to “It’s My Birthday!!

  1. Happy birthday!!! I hope your day is as fabulous as you are. This celebration looks like it started things off right. What fun!! It is so wonderful that you have such a great group of friends with whom to celebrate.

  2. Happy Birthday!! Hope you are enjoying your “birthday week” to the fullest! Let me know how 27 feels…I’ll be getting there in a couple short months…That chocolate cake looks amazing, by the way πŸ˜‰

  3. Happy Birthday!! Sounds like you are having a great time! I can’t believe it’s already been three and a half years since I started following you! Haha πŸ™‚

    -Tia

    • Wow! That’s crazy! I haven’t changed much over the past 3.5 years, but you sure have! So many big things have happened in your life since then! I remember back when you were still working away at HTFH and it was such a dream. And now you’re a published author! πŸ™‚ (Ps. I’m about halfway through your book! I’m so impressed that you wrote this!)

      • That’s very true – a lot certainly has changed! I remember I began my blog as a way to establish a platform for readers pre-publication of HTFH, and the blog has turned into so much more than that! Also, I never dreamed I’d make such great friendships with other bloggers like yourself. It’s been quite the journey!

        Regarding my book, thank you! I hope you’re enjoying it. πŸ™‚

        -Tia

  4. happy birthday honey!!!

  5. Happy Birthday!! Looks like a fun time! I want a slice of that chocolate cake mmm…

  6. Happy Birthday!! This wonderful weather is making for some great outdoor nights.

  7. Happy Birthday! I hope you have an amazing day that is filled with cake πŸ™‚

  8. oh my gosh! I love your birthday! πŸ™‚
    happy happy birthday πŸ˜‰
    honestly, it sounds like y’all had so much fun and that it was a good night full of great people you love!

  9. Aw, happy birthday!

  10. Happy birthday! I hope you have the best day. I am quite the fan of celebrating birthdays for weeks too!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  11. Happy Birthday!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  12. YAYY SO glad you have a post so I can wish you a happy birthday in the comments. I was going to write on your FB wall, but that’s SO unoriginal. Not that this is much better, but maybe a little bit!!? HA. HAPPY BIRTHDAY gorgeous girllll.

  13. Happppppy birthday, friend! Hope you had the best time!

  14. Pingback: Celebrating 27 Years… |

  15. Lovely day! And hey, there are ten girls and I am seeing only nine names! I guess you missed typing one of the girls’ names to your left!

  16. I love love love Bocce ball! I had no clue that the white one was called the Jack. Oh, I am going to be so impressive and knowledgeable next time we visit Steve’s family πŸ˜€ So glad you had such a great time celebrating with friends!

    • True story: I didn’t know it was called “the jack” either. πŸ˜‰ I’ve always just called it “the little white ball” ha! But when I was writing this post, I felt like there had to be an actual name for it so I Googled it. Sure enough, it’s the jack! So now we both know and sound super smart. πŸ˜‰

  17. Pingback: Party at our House! |

Leave a Reply

