Celebrating 27 Years…

As you guys know, the celebrating began last weekend with a trip to Tunica and then continued Tuesday night with a party at our house. So after so much celebrating, I decided to keep my actual birthday-day a little more low key. Well… you know… “low key” for me. πŸ˜‰

will and malI spent my day with these two sweet kiddos. When I worked a desk job, I always always always took off on my birthday. But with nannying, it’s just so different. I love what I do now. πŸ™‚ Will told everyone everywhere we went that it was my birthday so I had a lot of strangers wishing me a happy birthday, haha!

cardsAfter work, we came home and got cleaned up and grabbed the stack of birthday cards that have been collecting on the fridge and went to dinner. {by the way, you blog friends were just too sweet with the birthday cards!}

usBut naturally before we could leave for dinner, we needed to take a quick birthday couple picture. πŸ™‚

us collageMy favorite outtakes. Some of them are sweet (especially the way he looks at me) and some of them make me laugh. So I wanted to share with you guys!

We went to Ciao Bella for dinner because it was SO good when we went last year. Sadly, it was a lot different this time. They no longer carry theΒ makaronopita which was ourΒ favorite thing on their menu and their bolognese set my mouth on fire this time around. I’m not sure if there is a new chef or what exactly has happened since last year, but it is no longer our favorite Italian place in town. We now officially need to begin the search again for our official favorite Italian place! πŸ™‚

cardsWhile we were waiting on dinner I opened my birthday cards from friends and family. Turns out I am TRULY a remarkable granddaughter because I got the exact same card from both sets of grandparents. πŸ˜‰

note from topherCame home and opened gifts from my sweet husband!

frozen cdYup, I’m 27-years-old and I LOVE Frozen!Β I am so excited to have the CD so I can jam out in my car! I mean, with the kids… naturally… πŸ˜‰

jewelryJewelry from my sweet husband. An anchor necklace, a locket with photos of our little family inside, a camera necklace with a V, and sweet little rose earrings. Β I love all these pieces SO much!!Β It’s like my sweet husband has been stalking my Pinterest. πŸ˜‰

camera strap collageAaaand he gave me a new camera strap for my camera which I LOVE! I came across this last monthΒ and loved it, but then totally forgot about it. So I was surprised and super excited when I opened it and realized what it was.Β It is absolutely perfect for me. πŸ˜€

It was an absolutely wonderful day of celebrating 27 years of life. πŸ™‚

Do you take off work for your birthday?
Memphis locals, what is your favorite Italian place?Β 
What’s your favorite gift you’ve received this year?
Love Rach

32 responses to “Celebrating 27 Years…

  1. Glad you had a great birthday! I love your new camera strap!

  2. Love the outtakes!! That is too funny that each set of your grandparents gave you the same card. It is obviously very RACH. I love all the necklaces that Christopher gave you. Especially the anchor – so cute! And that camera strap is perfect!

    • Yeah, the card must really call out my name! It was a really sweet one so I feel pretty good about that. πŸ™‚ The anchor IS really cute! And I just love this camera strap! I’m excited about my next photo shoot where I can actually put it to some good use. πŸ™‚

  3. I sounds like you had a great birthday! I love the necklaces too.

  4. You were showered with gifts! I wish I would have sent you something. I am just in survival mode right now. Poor little Landry doesn’t have much of a mom these days.

  5. Happy birthday! It looks like you had a great time, these photos are fantastic. I don’t take off my birthday mostly because I never want to be reminded I am another year older…haha. I love frozen too!

  6. I hate that Ciao Bella wasn’t good! It has been a really long time since I went there, but it was always really good. Your hubs did a great job with your gifts! Love love that camera strap. My husband stalks my blog around gift giving times to get gift ideas!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  7. aww, sounds like a wonderful birthday week πŸ™‚ i always take my birthday & my husband’s birthday off work (he does too!) gotta enjoy the moments πŸ™‚ also, loving that camera strap!!

  8. I think it’s so awesome that you love your job enough to NOT take the day off for your birthday. That definitely means you have a great job. And your birthday couple photos are so cute!

  9. happy belated birthday beautiful girl!!

  10. Happy birthday girl! Looks like you all had a wonderful time. And your husband a great picking gifts! And you guys are such a cute couple. Where do you find the camera strap? I love it.

  11. 1) I LOVE your pants! I always want to wear patterned pants, but I feel like they always look better on other people.
    2) Christopher has excellent taste in necklaces! I especially love the anchor one! And the camera strap is so cute too!
    3) I LOVE Frozen too, and would totally rock out to the cd
    4) Happy Birthday again! I’m glad it was wonderful!

    • Thanks girl!! These pants are SUPER stretchy and soft. They are like pajama pants and are so comfy. The top of them is like yoga pants and I just love them. Plus they are super cute. When I wear them out, I’m always afraid that people are going to think that I’m in PJ pants, but nope! They are always a hit. πŸ™‚

  12. What GREAT gifts! AND THOSE PANTS! AH!

  13. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! sorry Im a little late. also your husband did so good in the gift category. My husband I have to give him a list with links for online shopping.

  14. Soooo, this bloggy friend may have forgot to put a certain birthday card in the mail before she went on vacay this past week. πŸ˜‰ Soooo, you might be able to expect one belated birthday card in the mail over the next day or so. Ha, ha! But for now, I have to say that I’m glad your birthday was special, even if the food wasn’t quite up-to-par. Those gifts from Christopher are absolutely beautiful!!! He’s definitely a keeper!! πŸ™‚

    • Girl, don’t you even worry about it one little bit! I will be all kinds of excited to get it when it arrives! We have a family wedding at the end of August so my little sister is bringing a gift for me then so you are still *early*! πŸ˜‰ We started celebrating with family over Memorial Day weekend and I plan to keep celebrating until Labor Day, haha!

  15. This blogger friend also forgot to send a card (bad blogger friend)….but I was def thinking about you and hoping that you enjoyed your birthday week. I’ve been really bad about snail mail lately but hope to get back into it soon. It looks like you enjoyed your birthday week! =) Happy 27 years!

Leave a Reply

