Top 12 Moments of Our Italy Trip

Last night a couple from our church had us over for dinner and to talk about our Italy trip. They are headed to Italy next month and wanted to be as prepared as possible. They wanted to know the “best of the best” to see and do and eat. We were more than happy to bring our scrapbook and stories! πŸ™‚ Late last night as we headed home, Christopher and I reminisced about Italy and all the things we loved most. We couldn’t believe that it’s been a YEAR since we were there. Time just flies by. So in honor of it being a year ago this month and the fact that we got to relive it last night… I wanted to share (again) some of my favorites. πŸ™‚

copy at vecchio (3)SeeingΒ the David {Florence, Italy}

zazasThe best bruschetta and bolognese of my life! And the steak ranked pretty high too! All from ZaZa’s! {Florence, Italy}

trianonThe best pizza of my life {Naples, Italy}

colosseum Exploring the Colosseum {Rome, Italy}

blue ice (5)The best gelato of my life {Rome, Italy}

tazza (2)The best coffee (granita con panna)Β of Christopher’s life {Rome, Italy}

vow renewal The most romantic moment of our lives (s0 far!) – Vow Renewal in Bella Roma

3 corneglia (15)Hiking the Cinque Terre with views like this

4 vernazza (9)The best seafood pasta of our lives {Vernazza, Italy}

monterosso (12)Going to the beach in Monterosso

cruisin' (2)Cruising down the coastline of the Cinque Terre on theΒ Mediterranean Sea

3 panificio (2)The best focaccia bread of my life was every piece I had in the Cinque TerreΒ πŸ™‚

And this is just the tip of the iceberg and only half the cities we visited. But these are the absolute best-of-the-best moments! πŸ™‚ To read all of our Italy posts, just click here for the first one and read from there. πŸ™‚

If you’ve been to Italy, do we share any favorites?
Do you like reminiscing about big trips?
Love Rach

31 responses to “Top 12 Moments of Our Italy Trip

  1. Blue Ice gelato is amazing. I miss it so much. This whole post has made me miss Italy – I really hope to go back next summer.

  2. Ah, I SO want to go there! It all looks so amazing! The next big trip we have planned is Brazil, and then HOPEFULLY, Europe πŸ™‚

  3. We are thinking about Spain next year because one of our groomsmen lives there, but I’m thinking we should try and hit other countries (ITALY) while we are there!!

  4. Oh my goodness.. Now I have travel fever. Your top 12 memories from Italy all look and sound absolutely glorious. I love reminiscing about big trips!

  5. I could go for some gelato! That’s about all I want to eat right now! Cold!!!! I miss you!!

  6. Gelato is so yummy! I had a rice-based vegan gelato in Torino, it’s actually the first vegan gelato in the city! Gorgeous pictures!

  7. Ohhhhhhhhhhh my gooooooodddd, take me to Italy! I’ve been to Europe, but have never been to Italy. Need to go!

  8. Great photos! All the ones of food are making me hungry! I absolutely loved everything I ate in Italy. I’ve only been to Venice, Florence, & Rome, but I’m hoping I can go back one day to explore more! It’s been a while, but I remember my family & I went to a restaurant called Palladium/Palladio? (I think) in Florence. We went there twice during our stay because it was just that good! This was 10 years back now, so I’m not sure it would even still be open, but I thought it was worth mentioning anyway!

    That ice cream/coffee drink/dessert looks amazing!

    Hope you have a great weekend πŸ™‚

    • Isn’t it funny how food can be SO good that you want to go back even though you only have limited time there? That’s how we were with ZaZa’s in Florence! When you go back, be sure to go to the Cinque Terre! The whole area is just gorgeous! πŸ™‚ I want to go back and explore more too! πŸ™‚

  9. It looks like you had such a great time. Naples really does have the best pizza.

    I think one of my favorite trips to italy is when we got to explore Sicily.

    • We didn’t make it down to Sicily (Naples was as far South as we got), but it’s in the plans for next time! πŸ™‚ Also, I love that you liked Naples! So many people say terrible things about it which is sad to me because I saw such beauty there. I’m probably partial to it because that’s where Christopher’s family is from, but still! πŸ˜‰

  10. Such wonderful memories!! And I love that so many of your favorites involve food. That’s my kind of vacation memory too!!! πŸ™‚

  11. I would love to go to Italy! This list looks amazing. How awesome that you were able to help your neighbors out!

  12. this post belongs in a travel magazine – i wanted to jump into the pictures and be on vacation for the whole bit of it. i did a study abroad in rome, and my favorite thing would have to be… villa borghese πŸ™‚ the bernini sculptures are just so.gosh.darn. gorgeous ❀

  13. I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since you were there! Wow. Such beautiful pictures. I would love to go there someday!

  14. I just love the pictures from your vow renewal! SO beautiful! This was a lot of fun to read through πŸ™‚

  15. Pingback: Talking about the new job |

  16. Pingback: Oh, by the way, I have a blog… |

  17. Pingback: We’re headed back to Europe! |

Leave a Reply

