A Summery Sort of Salad

It’s amazing to me how great tomatoes and avocados taste in the summer. There’s just something so wonderful about eating veggies/fruits in season. ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t get me wrong, I eat them all winter long too, but they are so inexpensive right now and just so ripe and perfectly delicious. So I take advantage of it and make lots of guacamole and salads and such during the summer. I came across this Summer Tomatoes, Corn, Crab, and Avocado Salad on the Skinny Taste website and knew that I needed to make it!

summery crab salad

summer crab salad{Click card to see recipe larger. Slightly adapted from SkinnyTaste}

It was SO good! Even the jalapeรฑo bits. This was actually my first time to ever buy one, can you believe that? It took me forever to find it in the produce section, haha! My tastes don’t lean toward spicy so I’ve never had a reason to buy one before. But it added just the right amount of heat to this dish (granted, I removed the seeds from it too so if you want a little more heat, you could leave those in). Anyway, it was delicious and summery and perfect for this time of year when heating up the oven seems like a terrible idea. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Have you ever had crab salad? This is the first one I’ve ever liked!
Love Rach

16 responses to “A Summery Sort of Salad

  1. This looks delicious. I really like crab salad. And tomatoes and avocados. So I’m certain I’d like this.

  2. Summery salads are the best, so light and filling.

  3. you always post the best recipes! โค

  4. Summer salads are the best! This one looks so colourful too. Tomatoes are the best at the moment. I can’t stop eating them.

  5. Salads in the summer time are really the best, something so crunchy and fresh about them.

  6. this looks so light and healthy, yum!

  7. This salad is right up my alley! It looks SO delicious! Why do we not have fresh crab here???

    Enjoy your weekend! xx

  8. This looks so good! I love crab, but I’ve only ever eaten it in restaurants. It never occurred to me that you can actually buy it yourself haha. And I always take the jalepeno seeds out too!

    • Hahaha! I’m like that with so many things. Especially seafood things. Like, I love lobster, but I’ve never bought it and prepared it at home. It intimidates me! And I like fish, but I am forever forgetting to buy it to make at home. And it’s not even that complicated to make, haha!

Leave a Reply

