3 Random Facts and 5 Questions

Just recentlyΒ Amanda from Paving the Rugged Path nominated me for the Liebster award and Chrystin from A Mate and A Rottweiler nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger award. πŸ™‚ Thanks ladies! I am kind of making up my own rules to it, though, so I hope that’s okay. πŸ™‚ Also, I totally made a video for your viewing pleasure. πŸ˜€

And as promised, the link to my favorite blog post about our vow renewal in Italy is here. πŸ™‚

What is your favorite blog post that you’ve written? Link me! πŸ™‚

Do you have a coffee spot or restaurant where they know you by name?
It’s kind of a fun feeling. πŸ™‚

Are you secretly judging me for saying “hashtag”?
This isn’t part of my normal speech, it really isn’t! But it does remind me of this fromΒ JT and Jimmy Fallon! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

25 responses to “3 Random Facts and 5 Questions

  1. You are hilarious with all the outfit changes that you did! πŸ™‚

    I also don’t eat too early in the morning due to that same queazy feeling…And, I’m not a nanny or a Mom but I have TONS of kid stuff too. In fact, I contemplated buying a minivan when I was 16 because I was always babysitting or taking my younger brother and sister places. You will always find a booster seat in my car, a pack and play in my house, and stashes of kids toys and books everywhere. πŸ™‚

    • I love that you have all that stuff too! I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t have kids, but has a home full of kid stuff, haha! And you are the first person I’ve met who has had that same early morning queasiness! Yay for not being the only one! πŸ™‚

  2. Haha I love posts about random things.
    No judgement for the hashtag – I sometimes find myself saying lol.

  3. I love that you dressed up for your answers!! πŸ™‚

    Australia and New Zealand are wonderful places!!!!!

  4. Hehehe love the costumes! πŸ™‚ One of the workers at my Starbucks knows me by name, and since I typically go after swim practice, he always assumes (regardless of time/day/wet or dry hair) that I’ve been swimming!

  5. I’ve been on a video kick lately, so I loved this! And ps…please tell me you have blogged about hair products/hair styling, because your hair is perfect!

  6. This is my favorite video so far!! That barista story is so funny. Love the cap and gown swap bahaha. OMG that book you made of your Italy trip look so professional.

  7. You are adorable! I was dying about the barista story. CIA? hahaha! Your like a little ball of energy – did you just have a coffee? πŸ™‚

  8. Love this video & the themed outfits for each question!
    I don’t think anyone knows me by name around here, although most of the doormen in my neighborhood know me, since our restaurant is in the same neighborhood that we live in..in fact, I can see my work from my window. I also frequent the bakery quite often (I have a minor pastry addiction), so they should know my name by now haha although I don’t think they do.

    As for my favorite blog post…I think I would have to say I have two, photo-based blog posts….one that is made up of photos of a sunset in Arizona (I have a special place in my heart for AZ, and the sunsets are one of my favorite things), and the post I made for our 1st anniversary with photos from our wedding.
    http://amateandarottweiler.blogspot.com.ar/2014/01/the-most-breathtaking-sunset.html
    http://amateandarottweiler.blogspot.com.ar/2014/01/our-1st-anniversary.html

    Hope you’re having a great week!

  9. Aaah, girl, you are so cute with your outfit changes!! This made me giggle! And would you judge me if I told you that “hashtag” totally IS part of my regular speech? And that at least 30% of my texts have hashtags at the end? It’s kind of a problem πŸ˜‰ Also, I love that your baristas think that Christopher is in the CIA. When I was a barista, I loved the regular customers who we knew by name. I vowed to be that customer someday, but I don’t buy coffee enough to make it happen!

    • Ahh! I won’t judge you at all!! I don’t normally say it, but every now and then it pops out (usually with Christopher because I know he won’t judge me, ha!). Oh, and I’ve totally been putting hashtags at the end of my txts lately! Sometimes I think you are the Canadian me. Or my secret twin that I never knew about. SO ALIKE! πŸ™‚

  10. LOL about Christopher being in the CIA! That’s seriously hilarious! It’s pretty cool that you have all kinds of parenting things around your house. I think that’s really cute :).

    I loved your blog renewal blog post, too! The picture of you guys kissing is so sweet, and your vows are beautiful! I love that you wore your cap and gown, Chinese outfit, and scuba mask in this video LOL!! I think I heard Oreo’s collar jingling in the background near the end?! That made me happy πŸ™‚

    • YES! That was Oreo’s collar! Good ear. πŸ˜‰ He normally doesn’t wear it in the house so when it’s still on after he comes inside, he is always scratching at it. Glad you enjoyed the video! I had fun making it. πŸ™‚

  11. Gosh I just love your videos!! I am FINALLY getting caught up on my blog reading after a hectic last couple weeks. I’m so glad that you answered my questions! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. Totally enjoyed watching!!!! Especially the parts where you’d change to different outfits based on the question πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

