Kelsi

As most of you guys know, I mentor teen girls. I started with them in 2009 when they were all little baby 7th graders. And as of this week… these sweet girls start their senior year of high school. TEARS! I am definitely going to have an emotional time this coming May when all my little baby girls graduate and move off to college! Yikes! I’m not ready for this, haha! Aaanyway, this past weekend I took senior photos for one of my teens and I was more than a little emotional about it. IΒ knowΒ in my head that she is growing up, but it’s hard to SEE it!

kelsi's collageLook at how tiny she was! And now she has grown up SO fast on me! TEARS!

kelsiOne of my favorites πŸ™‚

kelsi2How cute is she?! And so grown up!

kelsi3Pretty lady

kelsi4Do you see why I was teary-eyed?! Look at this LADY! She’s not a little girl anymore! Christopher considers Kelsi to be a little sister and he took one look at this photo and said “No, I refuse. She cannot be that grown up.” πŸ˜‰

kelsi5Kelsi isΒ superΒ athletic! She plays basketball, softball, and runs XC! And she’s super smart too. Definitely well rounded! πŸ™‚

Β You guys, time is flying past and before I know it, Kelsi and all my other girls will be graduating high school in May. What am I going to do with all my extra time once they’re all gone?! Changes are coming! Yikes! For now, I’ll take it a day at a time and enjoy this last year with them. πŸ™‚

Do you get emotional over watching kids/teens growing up?Β 
Love Rach

26 responses to “Kelsi

  1. Nothing better than a smart, athletic girl! Gorgeous pictures, Rach! Love the bonds you’ve formed with the girls!

  2. It is so special that you see these girls grow up and that you are such a wonderful mentor to them through the tough teenage years. I can imagine that it’s super emotional! But in a good way, I bet. πŸ™‚

  3. She is gorgeous!!! πŸ™‚ (And her photographer is pretty amazing too)! I love how you balanced out the photo’s with a few fun ones that also show her personality. You did SUCH a great job!!

  4. Gorgeous! Her pictures look amazing. It sounds like you are both lucky to have each other!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  5. I love, love, LOVE, the basketball photo! You did a wonderful job!

  6. so cool to see the progression of the years with the pics like that!

  7. That’s so awesome that you are a mentor!

  8. i love every post about your teens- always so heart felt. and the photos are gorgeous!

  9. She is beautiful! Great job on the pictures! I get super emotional watching the babies in my life grow up! Savannah started kindergarten and the twins started first grade this week!

  10. Oh my goodness, this is so cute!! I love the progression of pictures. You are officially the best mentor ever. Also, I never knew that senior photos were a thing until Pinterest. We don’t have them here! I kind of wish we did though, because grade 12 Jayda would’ve eaten that up! You did a great job, as always πŸ™‚

    • They are definitely a thing, but the invention of Pinterest has made SR pictures really blow up. Normally it’s just a shot of you for the year book. But now it’s this whole elaborate thing. Which I’m not complaining about because I LOVE taking these shots! You should see my SR pic… it was so bad. Back in ye olden days. Definitely was not cute like they are now, haha!

  11. Those are some great photos!!! She looks really pretty πŸ™‚

  12. You are SUCH a talented photographer!! πŸ™‚ Love these shots.

    -Tia

  13. Pingback: Sara |

  14. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Seniors |

Leave a Reply

