Mallory

As you guys know, the little boy I nanny started kindergarten this week. So this is mine and Mallory’s first week without him. You guys, it was the most pitiful thing after we dropped him off at school. She kept asking “Where Will?” and everywhere we went she kept calling out for him and looking for him. Pitiful, I tell you. In her worldview, she can’t remember a time when he wasn’t there. He’s always been her playmate and bestie. 

rach and mallorySo yesterday we wore matching braids and we did whatever she asked to do. 🙂 Which included listening to a lot of Frozen in the car, haha! But I wanted to make her day a little better. 🙂 

rach and malloryShe loves “cheesing” for the camera so we even did a little mini photo shoot yesterday. 🙂

rach and malloryUh oh! She’s sneaking up on me! This can only mean trouble! 😉 

rach and malloryGiving kisses! There were lots and lots of those yesterday! 🙂 

rach and malloryI sure do love this little girl! We miss William while he’s in school, but I am excited to spend more time one-on-one with her. When she was a newborn, William and I spent lots of time together while she slept all the time. Now that he’s in school, Mallory and I have that one-on-one time. And it’s going to be a great year! 🙂 

Did you grow up with siblings/cousins/friends close in age that were always playmates for you? 
Love Rach

14 responses to “Mallory

  1. Can you be my nanny??? You’re awesome!

  2. HA, I second what Nikki said ^^ You’re a great nanny Rach, and clearly LOVE what you do. These kids are lucky to have you in their life. I grew up with friends in my neighborhood that were similar in age which was great.

    • Aww thanks, friend! And I think it’s so great that you grew up around kids the same age! The majority of our neighbors are retired so we aren’t exactly the typical neighborhood full of kids. But we do have a couple of neighbors around our age (one couple we’re really close to in our cove just had a baby this year!). So hopefully our kid will have some neighborhood friends! 🙂

  3. That’s really sweet. It is nice that they are such good buddies. I bet she’ll really enjoy her one on one time with you. I have a cousin who is 11 months younger than me and we grew up very close. One of my earliest memories is us arguing about whether we were friends or cousins. She said friends; I – being older and wiser – tried to explain that her dad and my mom were siblings, making us COUSINS. 🙂

    • Hahaha! I love that you guys had that argument! How cute! I have a boy cousin who’s six months younger than I am and for the longest time we thought we were going to get married (probably until we were 6 or 7 and our parents told us that we couldn’t marry each other because we were cousins, haha!). 🙂

  4. So cute! My brother is 5 years younger than me, but we still managed to stay close and were always getting into trouble together as kids.

    • Aww that’s super sweet! I have a brother & sister who are both 6 years older than I am and then a sister who is 8 years older than I am and I’m just as close to them as I am to the sister who’s 2 years younger than me. Not necessarily when we all lived at home, but as adults, I’m close to all of them. 🙂

  5. she is so cute!!
    and that is awesome that you were able to help take her mind off of will not being there with braids, frozen, and a little photo shoot! 🙂

  6. Awww….she is just presh. I’m sure y’all will enjoy the one on one!

  7. Aww she is such a cutie! I’m sure she misses her brother!

Leave a Reply

