Dear Beach, I love you.

Late last night Christopher and I got home from a four day beach trip to Destin, Florida. It was exactly what we needed and just so wonderful. Well, except for the part where we could’ve died on the last morning, but I’ll get to that in another post later this week. For today I want to share with you how much we love the beach. We were practically made for it. We spent every day just lounging around on the beach and playing in the water. Every day we asked ourselves why we don’t live there. Until we came home to Memphis last night and remembered all the things we love about our home too. 🙂 Thankfully Destin is only an 8 hour drive away so it’s not difficult to visit!

beachDear God, thank You for beauty of each sunrise You paint.

beachDear sunshine, I love you.

beachDear beach, I love you just as much as I love the sunshine. The sand, the ocean… you are just wonderful.

rachDear hat and sunglasses, thanks for protecting my eyes and face so I can enjoy the beach with squinting all day. I’ll even forgive you for the awkward tan lines you leave on my face. 😉

rachDear beach chair & umbrella, I love the way you make my visit to the beach even better. The shade you offer makes it easy peasy to lounge around on the beach all. day. long. And I love you for it.

rach floatieDear floatie, thank you for the hours you kept me afloat this weekend as I drifted about in the ocean. You are practically my new BFF.

christopher and rachDear husband, I love you even more than everything on this list. Which is saying A LOT because we all know how much I love those things! 🙂 There is no one else that I’d rather play at the beach with… or just live life with in general. You are the best! 🙂

Are you a beach person?
Love Rach

31 responses to “Dear Beach, I love you.

  1. Beach trips are THE best!!! It sounds like the perfect getaway for you two! 🙂

  2. This looks like a dream come true kind of weekend. What a perfect way to celebrate six years! I love the floatie!! I want one of those.

  3. I ADORE the beach so much!!! 🙂 I feel as though each wave pulls away my stress and just leaves me feeling happy and content. (Maybe that’s why God created the ocean. Because He knew we’d need that beautiful escape). 🙂
    I’m SO glad that you had a wonderful time away!!
    AND those two bathing suits are absolutely adorable!!! 🙂

  4. I love Destin…it’s so beautiful! And your pictures are gorgeous!

  5. Ummm how many times have you been to the beach this summer? I feel like more than once. And I am really jealous. I NEED to go to the beach!!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  6. Beautiful sunrise photo! Looks like you guys had a very relaxing anniversary weekend 🙂 I’m totally a beach person–as a child I grew up going to the beach every weekend in the summer, rolling around in the sand and spending hours in the ocean. While I only go about once or twice a year now, I still love the beach, but I am a little more weary about going into the ocean.

  7. What a special getaway!!! I’m pretty stinking jealous. 😉

  8. While I LOVE looking at photos of the beach, I’m actually not really a beach dweller at ALL! Maybe at night for a fancy dinner, but in the day I’d rather be in the forest or something. HA. These photos are great and you are TOOOOOO ADORABLE.

    • Haha! Totally understandable! My parents aren’t beach people and they live 45 minutes away from one! I mean, they like the beach, but only in the winter when it’s not hot, haha! They are both super fair skinned and burn easily so being out in the hot sun is not really their thing at any point. So definitely to each their own! 🙂

  9. gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! & the scenery is nice too 😉 haha.
    I love your top!

  10. Such a sweet post and I love that last picture!

  11. I love the beach too! I just wish our beach was warm enough to swim around and enjoy more. 🙂

  12. I am swooning over these pictures!! I am so happy for you two and your 6 years of marriage! Here’s to many more! 🙂

  13. You are seriously adorable. I love that hat and bathing suit! So glad you two had so much fun!!!

  14. This post is SO sweet and your pictures are absolutely stunning, as usual!

  15. You guys are too cute for words!! Amazing, amazing!

  16. Ah, this looks like so much fun!! That ocean looks gorgeous. And I love your floatie 🙂 Also…those pictures. Amazing! You are the best photographer. I’m convinced!

  17. Pingback: 2014 Mini Recap |

Leave a Reply

