Sara

Earlier this week I got to do a senior session for one of my girls. After doing Kelsi’s session last month I thought I was prepared emotionally. I held it together great all through the session, but when I was editing photos yesterday I found myself all teary-eyed over how grown up my little Sara has become.

sara and rachI started with the majority of my girls in 2009, but Sara was one who joined our group a year later in 2010. She fit right in, though. πŸ™‚ I have loved getting to watch her grow up over these years. She has changed and evolved so much and I’m excited to see where life takes her next year after graduation. Also, I realized that I don’t have a single photo of the two of us together from 2014 (other than group photos, but we aren’t standing side by side so it doesn’t count)… I need to get on that! πŸ˜‰ But on to Sara’s session!

sara2

sara6

sara5

sara8

sara

She wanted the urban feel of downtown as well as the country feel of outside Memphis. And I love how her session turned out. πŸ™‚ My friend, Lyndal, did her hair and makeup so she came along with us on our downtown part of the session and she snapped this shot of me hard at work:

saraThis was actually me taking the close up shot of her face that you see up there (the third photo). I needed to be just above her to get the exact shot I wanted so naturally I just climbed up the closest trolley stop pole. Anything for the shot, you guys. πŸ˜‰ {and yes, brown bag with black shirt… don’t judge – that’s my camera bag!}

To see more photos from Sara’s session, check out her album here on the Rach Vendetti Photography Facebook page. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

27 responses to “Sara

  1. The brown bag with your black shirt totally goes! I promise!! (Yes, I totally just pinned an outfit that shows a brown bag and black shirt… So expect that pin to be sent to you). Ha, ha. Your outfit works, camera bag or not!
    And, Girl, that photo-shoot is AMAZING! I know a lot of people who are trying to start their own photography business, and they’re good. But you most definitely have the talent and personality to be great! I’m always so in awe of the photo’s you take!!! πŸ™‚

  2. so so gorgeous- i love that half-shot of her face, and the nature picture (last photo) is so gorgeous. great work, per usual πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, Rach! These are GORGEOUS! She’s beautiful and you captured that beauty perfectly.
    I love your bag and will have to look for one for myself…

  4. i love how you do anything for the shot!!! it is evident in your awesome pics!!

  5. What a lovely girl! These photos are great. I think it is fantastic that you have the skills to shoot their senior sessions for your girls – you can tell that they are very comfortable and just being themselves behind the camera because they aren’t intimidated by a stranger-photographer. πŸ™‚

  6. These photos are so great! I love–LOVE the one where she’s laughing in the field!! And I’m impressed that you can take a good photo while clinging to a lamp post…I can’t do either of those things on their own, let alone together haha. Also, the brown bag totally works with the black shirt!

  7. She is such a pretty girl!! Beautiful pictures, Rach πŸ˜€

  8. Beautiful pictures! I totally understand anything for the shot, I’m always army crawling thru tall grass and climbing on trees, so worth it though! Great post per usual:)

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

  9. Wow! the pictures turned out great. my senior pictures from a million years ago.. are so cheesy.. very glamour shot. lol

  10. Rach, I’ve been working with teens for the past 3 years, and just last year Terry and I started a more in-depth mentoring group in our home with (then) 7th and 8th graders. Watching these kids grow up just in one year, and when they were over last night I was already thinking how gut-wrenching it is going to be to watch them graduate!!! I’m very grateful to get to watch you do it ahead of me ☺️ Also, fabulous photos!

    • Oh my goodness, I am NOT looking forward to May when they all graduate! I am excited for them, but at the same time, I know I am going to bawl my eyes out! Love that you guys are mentoring teens too! They need positive role models in their lives. πŸ™‚

  11. Those have come out great! The last one’s my favourite!

  12. i love the one in the grass where she’s laughing, it’s so beautiful and natural and captured at the right moment

  13. These are such beautiful photos. Especially the last one!

  14. These are beautiful! You are a great photographer!

    I love the shot of you clinging to the post trying to get that shot. Which was one of my favs, by the way!!!

    As for brown and black. I tend to live by the rules, but done right, brown and black do go together. No shame!

    • Thanks, lady! I love what I do! It still surprises me sometimes that people are willing to pay me to do something I enjoy so much! πŸ™‚ And according to FB & bloggy friends it appears that brown and black go together! The things I learn. πŸ˜‰

  15. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Seniors |

Leave a Reply

