Cruisin’ to the Bahamas!

We’re HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME!! πŸ™‚ We got in late yesterday afternoon and crashed at 9pm (that 1 hour time difference really does you in πŸ˜› ). Seriously, though, it was an AMAZING trip. Absolutely just what we needed and such a blessing. Instead of my normal series of written updates about a trip, I decided to just make a video for you. So here’s a week’s worth of blogging in a 2 minute video. πŸ˜‰ Enjoy! πŸ™‚


Love Rach

56 responses to “Cruisin’ to the Bahamas!

  1. Love the Eskimo Joe’s shirt! πŸ™‚

    It looks like you guys had such a good time!! The video is awesome. I want to go to the Bahamas now! Happy 10 year anniversary!

  2. OH MY GOSH 1:37 until he realizes you are filming him is AMAZING. Along with when he kissed you on the cheek, along with aLL OF THIS! So happy you two had an amazing trip!

    • I love that moment I captured of him too! I love getting little snippets of life on film when he is just being his normal self. πŸ™‚ And that kiss – totally not planned! I loved that he did that! Thanks so much, sweet friend! It was a great trip. πŸ™‚

  3. awwwww…It looked amazing!! I’m so glad you were able to get away for a few days!!

  4. Aww, this video is SO sweet! I love it! Also, the scary art pictures are my favorite, haha! I love how this includes video shots and pictures! The Bahamas look so, so gorgeous. God is quite the artist!

    • That art was so… “unique” shall we say? Haha! We kept coming across more pieces all around the boat and every time we’d laugh at them. I’m sure they are majestic, serious pieces… we just obviously aren’t art critics. πŸ˜‰

      And YES! God is an amazing artist! πŸ™‚

  5. Such a great video! Thanks for sharing your trip with us!

  6. Aw, I love this! SO cute and fun. Glad you had a great trip!

  7. What a fun way to recap your cruise! It looks as though you had SUCH a fun time!!!!!
    (And Nate and I have always enjoyed the art shoes on the cruises as well, although we too generally are making fun of what we’re looking at. Ha, ha).
    I’m SO glad that you had such a lovely time!!

    • The art was definitely “unique” shall we say? πŸ˜‰ I think maybe we just don’t know enough about art – those were probably very majestic, important pieces… we just don’t know how to appreciate it. Or something like that. πŸ˜‰ But hey! Just another thing to make us laugh which is good for the soul, right? πŸ™‚

  8. (Art shows… not art shoes…). LOL!

  9. rachel you two are the cutest! congrats on being together for 10 years and the cruise looks absolutely wonderful

  10. So glad you had a great time…and video taped parts of it! It looks gorgeous there!!

  11. Y’all couldn’t be ANY more cuter. Absolutely adorable, and happy TEN years!! Great video πŸ˜‰

  12. Woahhhh, looks amazing! Happy ten years guys!

    theglowwithin.com

  13. Looks A-MAZING! Have fun πŸ™‚ and cute video.

  14. Please tell me you don’t think I’m some kind of crazy hormonal pregnant woman just bc this video made me tear up? Haha!

  15. precious! pretty like a postcard!

  16. So beautiful! It looks like you guys had an amazing tripβ€”ya’ll really celebrated in style! πŸ™‚ here’s to ten more!

  17. ah, such a fun video! loved the scary art faces, and christopher trying escargot makes me think i should try it too – he liked it, so i will too, right? or does it not work that way??

    welcome home!!!

    • Hahaha! Well, if it worked that way then that would mean that I’d like it too, right? ‘Cause I definitely tried it after he told me it was good. And I definitely didn’t think it was good, ha! πŸ˜‰ But who knows! Maybe you’d like it! It’s definitely worth trying just to say you’ve had it. πŸ™‚

  18. Yay, your home! I’m sure it was amazing, it looks so beautiful! Hope you settle back into reality effortlessly!

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

  19. SOOOOOO STINKIN SWEET!!!! πŸ™‚

  20. Pingback: Grace |

  21. What an incredible trip! Thank you for sharing. You two are so cute!

  22. To say I am jealous is an understatement! Love!! Thanks for sharing!! Also, love your swimsuit coverup (or is it a dress? either way…ADORABLE!)

    XO Amanda

  23. What a cute video Rach!!!! How did you make it? I should really make one for the honeymoon because man do I have a lot to write about. πŸ™‚

  24. First of all, you two are so precious!! This video warms my heart. Second, the Bahamas look beautiful! So glad you had such a good time!

  25. Happy 10 years you guys!! What a wonderful getaway! So glad you guys got to enjoy your time together…love the video and the song….oh my…one of my faves! =)

  26. Looks like such an amazing trip!!!

  27. Beautiful!!! With the perfect song to go with it ❀

  28. Pingback: Our Halloween costumes this year! |

  29. Pingback: 2014 Mini Recap |

  30. Pingback: Oh, by the way, I have a blog… |

  31. Pingback: We’re headed back to Europe! |

Leave a Reply

