Grace

I almost hate to write another blog post because I love the video I shared in the last post, haha! But I have another senior session that is just begging to be shared. I first met Grace in 2009 when she was a teeny-tiny 7th grader. She has been one of my small group girls ever since. πŸ™‚

grace and rach

How is it that all my little girls are growing into young ladies?! In just 8 short months all my girls will be high school graduates and that just makes me teary eyed to think about. Aaaanyway, last week before we went on vacation I did a senior session for Grace and today I am sharing some of the favorite shots!

grace

grace2

grace3

grace9

You can see more photos from Grace’s session here on my photography page on Facebook. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

17 responses to “Grace

  1. These pictures are gorgeous! It’s crazy how time flies…and especially seeing someone go from middle school to high school…the change is incredible.

  2. She is beautiful and your photography skills are amazing!

  3. Ok these are great shots, you’ve got some serious photography chops! Do you have a photography business? Can I ask what editing you use and how you learned?
    Also, I know what you mean, sometimes I have a post I like so much and I get sad when it’s covered up!

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

    • Thanks, lady! Yeah, I do have a business. My Facebook page is the most updated, but I also have a website . I use Photoshop and I’m self taught. It started as a hobby that grew into a business. The internet has been a great teacher. πŸ™‚

  4. Absolutely gorgeous… just like the girl ‘behind’ the camera! πŸ™‚

  5. I love how much you invest in these girls! They are so fortunate to have such a wonderful role model! These pictures are lovely!!!!

  6. These are such sweet photos!! I love all of your progression photos with these girls. So sweet that you’ve been such a part of their lives for so long! So, now that they’re graduating, are you going to start working with a new group of girls?

    • That’s actually a funny question. So when we first started working with teens we picked the kids that were at the church we were attending. Then (for a variety of reasons) we ended up switching churches a couple of years later. We still love the church where our kids go, but the church we attend now is just a better fit for us. We didn’t feel like we could just abandon our teens so we decided to attend both churches. This means that for the past 3 years we have been attending two churches. Sunday mornings are with our friends at the new church, Sundays at 5pm are with our teens at the old church, Sundays at 6:30pm is our life group with our friends. Then Wednesdays we are with our teens at their church. So yeah, we have been really looking forward to when we can finally just attend one church again. So once the kids graduate, we plan to only go to our “new” church (which we’ve actually been at 3 years now haha). However, our new church also has a youth ministry that they’ve been asking us to get involved in. So who knows, we might just start over with a new batch of kids at our new church. We’ll see. πŸ™‚

  7. Gorgeous work, Rach! You are so very talented!! =)

  8. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Seniors |

Leave a Reply

