Long Boy Burgers

From the lack of recipes I’ve shared over the past couple of months, you guys probably think we’re starving over here, haha! In truth, we’ve been out of town the majority of the weekends since April and weekdays since then have been slammed too. On the rare occasion that we’reΒ home at a meal time then it’s usually something simple like spaghetti or pizza or one of the chicken dishes I shared with you guys earlier this summer. Not a lot of new stuff being made around here. But fiiiiiiinally life is slowing down. Don’t get me wrong – we have had an amazing year full of awesome opportunities and I have loved all the busy-ness of our life this year. But I am also excited about being home more.Β And this week I have finally been cooking again. πŸ™‚

long boy burgers

long boy burgersThis recipe originally from Cook’s Country magazine.

Sorry about the pitiful picture. Dinner was late last night. But it sure was tasty! πŸ™‚ I actually stretched the meat mixture to make 6 of these instead of 4 so we have leftovers for lunch today! I’m definitely looking forward to that. Yum! We will most definitely be making these again.

– Do you find yourself falling into easy cooking patterns when you’re busy?

– If you haven’t already given your opinion on which header is your favorite – go to my last post and let me know! Currently there is a tie between #1 & #3

Love Rach

26 responses to “Long Boy Burgers

  1. These look good! I will have to try making them! Yes, when I am busy or don’t have time to really cook anything I usually have scrambled eggs and grits or toast. I love breakfast foods though so I don’t really mind it.

  2. Those look really good! I’ll have to make them sometime.

  3. These sound SO good. I am kind of burger obsessed at the moment.

  4. I am guilty of falling into cooking ruts when I’m busy. I have like 15 recipes that just get made over and over. And I give leftovers that I stuffed into thr freezer makeovers too. My family LOVES it. Not. πŸ™‚

    These look like something I would definitely make!

    • At least you get in a rut with 15 recipes. I get in a rut with like 5, haha! But hey! Anything is better than cereal for dinner every night (though honestly, I love cereal and would totally do that if it were healthy to eat nothing but carbs, haha!). πŸ™‚

  5. That looks super tasty!

  6. I can probably count the number of times I’ve cooked since I’ve been pregnant! It just seems like so much work these days… but I hope that doesn’t last forever. πŸ™‚

  7. Yum! These sound delish!!
    And, yes, these days I haven’t been cooking a whole lot either. Life is BUSY and then – when I am home – I’m pretty tired. But, on the other hand, I’ve been doing a ton of baking, because the weather has me craving homemade breads. πŸ™‚

  8. Yummmmm! These look delicious! I haven’t posted a recipe in ages, but am actually posting a few fall favorites on Monday. And I just checked out your new headers. AAH! I love them all and don’t know how you are going to decide! I think if I had to choose I’d pick the 3rd one because it’s simple yet you. Good luck! Can’t wait to see which one you choose!

  9. YUM! That looks quite delicious. I hear you about being busy, girlllll. I love it and all of the adventures it brings but every now and then it’s good to just chill out too. I’m still learning how to chill. IT’S HARD! Haha.

  10. Yum!! Looks so good, will definitely give this a go. Hope you had a lovely weekend and happy Monday!

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

  11. i literally want to come eat with y’all every meal.
    yummyyyy

  12. oh girl, i feel ya on the chaotic weekend schedule! we’ve been out of town or hosting visitors since.. i dunno.. april? it seems like winter ends and the activities begin! luckily we’re in town for the next month (it starts up again at thanksgiving!!) but we’re going to use that time for moving.. so.. yeah.. more chaos ❀

    • Oh girl, you are right there with me, then! I’m so glad you have this month off to breathe before all the holiday madness begins! Good luck with all the moving! I hope it goes super smoothly and quickly so you can actually relax a little before Thanksgiving arrives. πŸ™‚

  13. These look so good!! And I feel you with the meal ruts, especially when things are busy. I was just thinking this week that I have to make some new things again!

Leave a Reply

