A few of my favorite bloggers…

In the 11 years that I’ve been blogging, I’ve had a lot of casual friendships come and go online. And even a couple of ladies who I was really close to at one point that drifted away. Ladies who I’ve shared a year or two of emails back and forth, sharing prayer requests, and our lives. And then life gets busy, and the friend fades away slowly with promises to keep in touch that often don’t happen. I’ve never been upset at someone for doing this. I did it myself when I went to college. I understand that as your life changes, your priorities change. And often, blogging isn’t one of the things people hold on to.

So today, I want to honor a few of my long-term blog friends. Ladies who I have known and been friends with for at least 2 years or more. Ladies who have read and responded to the majority of my posts since they started reading. We have emailed and texted and Skyped and met face to face. We have prayed for each other, supported each other, and loved each other. In order of how long I’ve known them:

Nicole @ Just Live It – 4 years
Liz @ Tip Top Shape – nearly 4 years
Christina @ Hungry Meets Healthy – nearly 4 years
Allie @ Allie’s Life – 3.5 years
Tia @ Tialla’s Tellings – 3.5 years
Brittany @ Blissful Britt – 3 years
Hope @ With a Side of Hope – 3 years
Rachel @ The New Normal – 3 years
Amy @ A Desert Girl – nearly 3 years
Brittany @ Brittany A. Ray – nearly 3 years
Allison @ Nestful of Love – 2.5 years
Janna @ Perception is Everything – 2.5 years
Casey @ Heart of a Woman – 2 years
Christina @ Christina Does it All – 2 years
Jayda @ Avocado Grove – 2 years
Amy @ Taking Steps Home – 2 years
LynAn @ Encounter – 2 years
Elle @ Elle Sees – 2 years

I’ve also become close with several bloggers who haven’t quite met the 2 year mark (I’ve noticed that if I stay in touch with someone for at least two years, then we are more likely to remain friends even if they quit blogging). So next year, I plan to do this again and hopefully each of those ladies I’ve been friends with for this past year will be on next year’s list! 🙂

What’s funny to me is how many of these ladies are actually friends with each other too! When I see one of my blog friends commenting on another blog friend’s post, I’m always like “hey! I’m friends with her too!” and it just makes the world seem a little smaller. I feel like if we all sat down in a room together, we’d have the best time laughing and sharing stories. 🙂 So check these ladies out, you might just find a new friend!
Love Rach

56 responses to “A few of my favorite bloggers…

  1. You are very loved!!!

  2. When I think about how long I’ve been blogging it causes a lot of emotions! I love posts like this because it’s a great way to find new blogs to read!

  3. aww! i really love this! such a sweet idea for a post too. we bloggers have to stick together! props to you for blogging for so long. i know how tough it can be. xoxo

  4. Thanks for the shout-out, Rach! I’m going to have to check out some of your other bogger-friends’ sites! 🙂 On Oct 17, 2014 8:32 AM, “WordPress.com” wrote:

    > Rach @ This Italian Family posted: “In the 11 years that I’ve been > blogging, I’ve had a lot of casual friendships come and go online. And even > a couple of ladies who I was really close to at one point that drifted > away. Ladies who I’ve shared a year or two of emails back and forth, > sharing “

  5. This is so sweet, and I love how online relationships can form. I have become so close to people online over the years, some even close than my friends I live in the same city as!

    theglowwithin.com

  6. Always love making blog friends…usually there’s an instant connection. Maybe it’s because we’re all just kindred spirits going for the same goals in life:) I’ll have to check out these ladies to add to my blogroll, thanks for sharing.

    xx Rakhi
    littleblissbook.com

  7. Hey Rach! It feels super awesome to see my name listed out! 🙂 We’ve already known each other for two years? Wow! It’s been such an amazing journey for me! Maybe two years ago, if someone had told me two strangers who are miles apart can really get to know each other and become friends through a blog, I would have said, “no way”. But now I know that’s a fact!!! 🙂 I hope to keep blogging for years and stick around, so yeah, I will be a part of your next year’s list too 🙂 Thank you for being an inspiration and a dear friend Rach 🙂 Feeling blessed!

    • I know, right?! Time flies so fast! I didn’t realize how long it had been either until I started looking back through my comments and saw how long ago it was that you first started commenting on my blog. 🙂 I’m thankful for your support and sweet comments over the years! 🙂

  8. What an honor to make this list. 🙂 Our blogging friendship has definitely been a huge blessing to me. ♥

    -Tia

  9. I’m honored to be on this list, as you have been SUCH a blessing in my life! When we first started to read each other’s blogs, who would have known that it would last so long and that we’d actually form a long-distance friendship. 🙂 Reading your blog is always like meeting with a best friend to catch up on how life is going… And I can’t wait until we meet for REAL someday! 🙂

  10. I think we need some kind of blogger meet up. Because you’re right – there is so much overlap in that list for people I follow too. And I’m going to check out the others, because if you like them, well, they’re good people!

    • I know, right?! I’m always amazed by the blogger overlap that has happened. I think a blogger meet up would be so much fun! So many of us are already friends and I think we would have the best time together. Now if only we all lived just a little closer to a central point, haha! 🙂

  11. D’AAWWW I love this. What a fun blogging series this has been with your history and reasons behind blogging!! I would love to be in a room with a lot of these bloggers and OF COURSE with you!! It’s kind of funny how we are all tied together and sometimes don’t even realize it!

  12. Awww, thank you so much!!!! I’m so touched! I can honestly say that your blog is such a happy place to visit. You have such wonderful positivity and it shines through your words and stories. Is it bad that I don’t recognize the other blogs on this list?? I need to check them out!

  13. Ahhh love the blogging world:) You are such a sweet heart!!

  14. I loved getting to know why you blog and it’s so cool to see that you form such strong connections with fellow bloggers! I will definitely have to check out some of the blogs you mentioned, as I’m sure if they are friends with you, they must be genuine people too!

    Have a great weekend! xx

    • Yes, definitely do! I hope you make some new friends! They are all such wonderful ladies. 🙂 And by the way, I have loved getting to know you this year! Your support and sweet comments have been so wonderful! I hope that you’ll be on my long-term-bloggy-friend list someday! 🙂

  15. I love you and I’m so, so glad that blogging has brought us together. I truly appreciate your friendship. 2.5 years and counting! 🙂

  16. Thanks for the list, can’t wait to check them out! I’m always looking for that, people who want to friends, that care! Thanks again!

  17. It’s so awesome how bloggers can actually develop genuine relationships with other bloggers. I think it is one aspect that non-bloggers really don’t understand about blogging. 🙂

  18. so many sweet ladies on that list! excited to check out the ones i don’t already know & love 🙂

    • Yay! I hope you make some new friends! These ladies are all so wonderful! 🙂 By the way, you are definitely one of the ladies I was referencing when I said that I’ve become friends with some other bloggers that I haven’t known as long. I am so grateful for your sweet comments and support! 🙂

  19. absolutely honored to be on this list! you are the sweetest and so genuine!

  20. ahhh :hugs:
    as elle said, i’m so honored to be on that list! ❤ you are just so incredibly fantastic ❤

  21. That is one of the many things that I love about blogging, the friends that I have made through it. The blogging community is awesome!

  22. It’s always really crazy to me to think back on how long I’ve actually “known” my blog friends. It doesn’t seem like that long, but then you’re like, hey I’ve been reading your blog for years! I feel the same way when I see bloggers comment on other blogs I read. It does make it all feel smaller somehow 🙂

  23. You are the sweetest!! I’m so happy we are blog friends! Can’t wait to meet IRL 😉

  24. Aww, I love this post, Rach!! I am so, so happy and blessed to be your blog friend! I totally agree with you about having a smaller blog community that you’re really close with vs. a big one that you don’t have the time to be close with!!

  25. The blogging world really is a small one! Looks like you had an amazing time 🙂

  26. Oh goodness, I can’t believe how long I’ve gone without actually commenting on your posts! I’ve READ them, but commenting…not so much. Eek! First of all, thanks for the shout-out, girl! So thankful for our friendship 🙂 And I love seeing my blog friends being friends with each other too!

  27. Thank you so much for putting me on this list! I cherish our friendship! ❤ you!!

  28. Aw! Can’t believe it’s been two years already! Love love loveee having you as my blog friend, lady! ONE day we will be in IRL friends too!!

Leave a Reply

