Fall Family Photos!

I know most of you guys have seen some of these photos on Facebook/Instagram already, but I still want to share them here so please bear with me for a minute. πŸ™‚ Β This past weekend we took my camera, favorite lens, tripod, and remote out to a field andΒ these photos were the result:

fall family photoThis guy. There is truly no one else I would rather live life with.

fall family photoI am a summer girl through and through, but there is something wonderful about snuggling in colder weather. πŸ™‚

fall family photo2Add in the pup for a full family photo!

fall family photoI love all the photos, but this is one of my most, most favorites! Love my little family!

fall family photoOreo caught sight of the geese flying by and was very concerned about them, haha!

fall family photoThis photo makes me laugh out loud every single time. I was getting the camera set up while Christopher went ahead and picked Oreo up for the photo. Oreo just went total dead weight on him and let his head sink down into his shoulders. He looks like a really fat Dolby (from Harry Potter) with his ears back like that. Christopher couldn’t stop laughing at him which made me start laughing. So naturally I took a photo for a precious keepsake. πŸ˜‰

So these are just some of my favorites from our little mini session. I’m so glad we went and took photos! It has been way too long since we last did photos with Oreo in them. And I just love how these turned out! πŸ™‚

Have you taken family photos recently?Β 
If you have a pet, are they usually included in “family photos”?
Love Rach

54 responses to “Fall Family Photos!

  1. LOVE all of these (especially the look on Oreo’s face in the last picture!!). πŸ™‚

  2. I feel like these should be in a family magazine describing the perfect couple.

  3. These are all great pictures!

  4. These are gorgeous! So cool you took these yourself. Your hair is so gorgeous and long! And that last photo is hilarious!

  5. They turned out so great! You three are very photogenic. Will one or a few of these be appearing on a Christmas card? I especially like the blanket/kissing one. πŸ™‚

    • I’m not sure if we’ll use these for our Christmas card this year or not. I’m hoping we’ll take actual wintery photos of some sort for our Christmas cards, but well… it’s not really “wintery” here until December so we may not get them taken in time to use. Haha! We’ll see!

  6. These are so cute! I love that you have included your dog in them too.

  7. i just LOVE these of y’all! i think #3 is my favorite!

  8. Great shots!!! I especially love the last few of all of you and that one at the end is hilarious!!!

    I think fall makes the perfect backdrop for family photos!

  9. Great photos ~ beautiful family!

  10. Ha, ha, ha!!! That last picture is SO funny! Oreo looks like he’s all squashed into a fuzzy little ball…
    And these all came out so lovely! πŸ™‚
    My cousin bought me a newborn photo-shoot for when Brady arrives, so I’m really looking forward to that!! πŸ™‚

    • He really does look like a squashed up fuzzy ball. We were looking at the photo again last night and laughing at it. It’s pretty hilarious!

      I love that your friend got a newborn session for you guys! What a sweet and thoughtful gift!

  11. Such cute photos! They look fantastic! And I love the setting.

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  12. These are tripod photos!? Wow, I am so impressed! I have yet to try my tripod for family photos. I appreciate that you included your pup – mine is part of my family as well and I want him to be in every family photo!

    • Yay! I’m glad you understand how we feel about our dog being part of the family! πŸ™‚ And yeah, girl! These were taken with the tripod. I set it up, focus it on Christopher’s face, set it to “remote” and run over to him and stand in the spot he left me. Then I use my little remote and click away! It takes longer than if there’s an actual person behind the camera, but we still manage to get a couple of good shots every time. I definitely recommend trying it! πŸ™‚

  13. They look great! Can’t believe you did them yourself!

  14. GAH, these are all so cute.

  15. So sweet! Oreo’s faces are hilarious!

  16. these are really great! i’m going to attempt to get my guy out to do the same thing this weekend. i’m hoping mine turn out half as good as yours did!

  17. I have to bribe Jordan to take pictures. He hates it! haha. I need to do another fall photo shoot, though. These are great πŸ™‚

    • Haha! It’s funny how many men don’t like having photos taken. Christopher has never really minded it and now he actually really likes it. But that’s not common it seems. I edited my brother-in-law into a photo one time and ever since then he has tried to convince my sister (his wife) that he doesn’t REALLY have to be in family photos because I can just edit him in. Obviously I should’ve never done it that one time. πŸ˜‰ Hope you guys get some great photos soon! If you’re ever in Memphis, I’d be happy to take them for you! πŸ™‚

  18. I love these fall photos! Especially the one of Christopher holding Oreo like a baby. πŸ™‚ I don’t know how you always find these beautiful settings to take pictures in!

    • ​I have days where I just scout out locations around the city. Today was actually one of those days. πŸ™‚ I have a couple of favorite places that I can cycle through when people ask for location suggestions, but every now and then I want to find something new. And I love, love, love this spot! πŸ™‚ ​

  19. I adore these pictures! You guys are just too cute!!!

  20. hahahaha….I laughed when I saw that last picture! Y’all are sooo cute!

  21. These photos are so sweet! I love the one with you guys wrapped up in the blanket, and of course the ones with Oreo! It’s funny because my husband always says that our dog Willy looks like Dobby when he makes a certain face too! So funny!

    Tomas and I need to do a family photo shoot soon! The last time I think we took proper photos was at our wedding, and I have still yet to get the album made….whoops! Last year, I wanted to make a “family” Christmas card with the dogs, but then never got around to it. Maybe this year!

    • Aww, if you lived closer, I would totally take photos for you guys! I’m a big believer in family photos. I came from a family that took them often (like more than yearly) and my husband is from a family that didn’t take as many so there are only a handful of photos with the whole family in them. We both want to be sure to have lots of family photos for us to enjoy as well as for our kiddos to have to look back on. πŸ™‚

  22. I love the lighting! You guys look very happy πŸ™‚

  23. So cute! Love the photos. The last one with the pup is adorable πŸ™‚

  24. Adorable!! Angel’s favorite “family photo” is of us with our first cat right after he grabbed her and tied an orange bandana on her head. It looks pretty ridiculous–good memories!

  25. Oh goodness, these are so adorable!! You guys are such a cute family πŸ™‚ Oreo in that last one…epic! He’s such a sweet little nugget!

  26. HAHA to the last picture of Oreo! That’s soo cute. He really does look like the Harry Potter character! When Lola pushes her ears back like that Jimmy and I call her “Dobby Dog”!!

    Anyways, I love the pictures of your cute little family!

    • Maybe all dogs look a little like Dobby when they have their ears back because ever since I started telling people that about this photo of Oreo they always say that they think their dog looks like Dobby when his/her ears are back too! Haha! So maybe they just modeled Dobby after a dog who had his ears back. πŸ˜‰

  27. Pingback: Just a girl and her dog… |

Leave a Reply

