Our Halloween costumes this year!

Happy Halloween, friends! Earlier this week we had Trunk or Treat at the church we mentor teens at so we naturally had to dress up. I’ll be honest, I woke up the day of and came up with this idea. For some reason I completely forgot Halloween was coming and made no plans, haha! Last year we were a Bride and GroomΒ (which was also a last minute costume idea)Β and it was such a great excuse to pull out our wedding clothes. πŸ™‚ This year we were…

Vendettis On Vacation (aka Tourists)

halloween costume tourists

halloween costume tourists

halloween costume tourists

We bought the shirts while on our cruise to the Bahamas in September and had no idea that we’d be wearing them again so soon. It’s kind of a joke amongst our Memphis friends about how often we are out of town. Sometimes we are on an actual vacation (either just the two of us or with friends), but a lot of times we’re out of town because we’re visiting family and friends. Every year we’ve been married, we have traveled a lot. But this year has been the busiest year yet with travel so after being gone so much (and teased for it so much), this “costume” felt appropriate. πŸ˜‰

My in-laws are on their way to our house right now so our evening is going to consist of lots of family time (and possiblyΒ either Hocus Pocus or Hotel Transylvania). I’m super excited! Hope you guys have a great Halloween!

– If you dress up for Halloween, do you plan it in advance or throw it together at the last minute? I’m normally such a planner that it cracks me up that ourΒ Halloween costumes are nearly always a last minute idea.

– Do you travel often? (vacations, visits with family/friends, etc)

Love Rach

31 responses to “Our Halloween costumes this year!

  1. I normally think about my costume ahead of time… But this year I’m not planning on dressing up. Too much work with this little baby bump! πŸ™‚ your tourist costumes are too cute!

  2. You guys are just too cute!

  3. Cute costumes! I am either last minute or no costume at all. I went to Target last night and found a witch hat and will just be wearing a black dress I already have. I love Hocus Pocus! My mom is coming over and we are grilling out and handing out candy for the night. I travel a lot. Trey and I have been long distance going on 5 1/2 years now so when he is not in town on the weekends then I am out of town visiting him if possible. Happy Halloween!

    • Fun costume idea! Glad I’m not the only one who comes up with costumes last minute. πŸ™‚ Hope you had fun with your mom on Halloween! I bet the kiddos loved all the candy you passed out.

      It’s great that you and Trey have been able to make a long distance relationship work for so long! That’s so impressive to me! You guys are great! πŸ™‚

  4. AHH I love this. You two are adorable. Happy Halloween!!

  5. I love a good couples costume. Nicely done πŸ™‚

  6. Absolutely ADORABLE!
    Nate and I don’t usually dress up unless our church has an event… This year they didn’t, so I pulled off my ‘lazy pregnant lady look’ for a costume. Ha, ha! πŸ˜‰ BUT you can be sure that we still indulged in chocolate and some Halloween candy tonight though! πŸ™‚
    Traveling is definitely something that Nate and I have loved to do. We’re obviously going to slow down a bit once baby Brady arrives…. but we’re already looking forward to family camping trips and such, when he’s a little older! So traveling, as always, is on our radar. πŸ˜‰ It’s just SO much fun!!!

    • That’s how we are. Just dressing up for our church events. We usually have Trunk or Treat at both the church we attend and the church where we mentor teens. So always lots of opportunities to dress up, haha! I liked your tired pregnant girl look. You looked fabulous! πŸ™‚

      Camping trips and traveling with Brady will be so fun as he grows up! πŸ™‚

  7. How cute are yall, love it. Happy Halloween!

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

  8. So fitting! πŸ™‚ I was a bridesmaid at a wedding.

  9. You look amazing! I miss you how r u?! Email me! Let’s chat πŸ˜šπŸ˜ŠπŸ’—

  10. For not knowing what you were gonna be first thing in the morning, you guys really did throw together an awesome & adorable costume!

    Can you believe I’ve never seen Hocus Pocus?

  11. I love these costumes!! What a creative idea πŸ™‚ And yes to traveling a lot…our families (and most of our friends) are out of town, so I feel you on the constant travel!

  12. i smiled so big when i saw this picture on instagram – such a clever & fun costume!

  13. Ya’ll are so cute! We have never planned a costume in advance, so everything is always thrown together. But it makes me happy that we have a little basket of ridiculous clothes!

  14. You’re definitely tourists who can be spotted a mile away! I tend to think I’m not much of a traveler, mostly because I don’t actively search out travel all that much, but our lifestyle tends to involve a lot of it anyways. Last year, I decided to count how many overnight or longer trips I took while I was 22, and ended up getting 13 trips that year, two of which were 3 weeks long. That seems excessive to me! πŸ˜›

    • That’s definitely a lot of travel! I don’t think we intended to seek out traveling originally. It just happened with our families and friends being so spread out. Then we discovered we didn’t mind being on the road and we loved visiting new places. And so our travel bug was born. πŸ™‚

  15. Pingback: 30 Days |

Leave a Reply

