Well… we were on TV today…

Well, it’s official. Today is our air date for the TV show we were on. In case you missed it back in August… Fix It & Finish It showed up to our house and renovated a room for us. It was an amazing and humbling experience. πŸ™‚ And today… it’s on TV. We just finished watching it (it aired at 11am here) and our phones/social media have been blowing up with sweetΒ messages fromΒ friends and family. Thankfully while we were a little awkward on camera, it wasn’t as bad as we feared it might be. Thank you to whoever edited us to sound more normal. πŸ˜‰ Except, of course, for the part where I talked about how we have clothes for our dog… *face palm*

on tv!!{my friend Whitney snapped this shot of us on TV and put it on Facebook… I promptly stole it from her to share here πŸ™‚ }

So far the full episode is not online anywhere that I’ve found (I will keep you posted if that changes). However, you can watch a couple of clips from our episode! I can’t imbed either into this post, but you can click through to the links and watch them! πŸ™‚

So, here’s the teaser trailer for our episode!

And here’s the “BIG REVEAL” at the end!

Christopher keeps joking about how we need an agent after filming a commercial last year and a television show this year. Clearly a movie is in line for next year… πŸ˜‰ Seriously, though seeing it all makes me emotional all over again. It still is so surreal that it actually happened.Β Back in September I worked through some of my feelings of the experience and those feelings remain. We are humbled and grateful. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

40 responses to “Well… we were on TV today…

  1. That is so cool! Those makeover shows always put together the best stuff, and it’s so awesome because now you have this amazing space for freeeee.

    • It’s definitely pretty cool to have professionals doing everything for you! We are so used to DIYing everything that we didn’t know what to do with ourselves, haha! And we’re also used to doing everything on a budget so there’s no way we would’ve spent that much money on this room. It would’ve been cute, but not near as amazing as they made it. I seriously walked in and was like “this looks like my office inspiration board on Pinterest” haha! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh yay! I’ll have to check my listings for it!

  3. Loooovvvveeee! It looks great! Yall look great! I started crying when I saw you tear up! Love you!

  4. ahhhhhhhh i can’t wait to watch this.
    i am STILL SO EXCITED!

  5. The full episode doesn’t air in my area, BUT I watched the room reveal. And I totally had tears in my eyes. So sweet. That room looks amazing!!

    • Aww, sad day you didn’t get to see the whole episode. It’s okay, though, all you missed was me awkwardly telling the world that we own clothes for our dog. NBD. πŸ˜› I’m glad you got to see the reveal, though! That was the best part anyway! πŸ™‚

  6. First of all, Antonio is HAWT!!! Loved him on Dancing with the Stars. Secondly, WOW-WOW-WOW!!! Your room looks gorgeous!!!

  7. That reveal was so sweet!! I was tearing up right along with you. The space is beautiful! And I love your front porch. I’ll have to show that to my husband as inspiration for our next house. πŸ™‚

  8. Oh my gosh!! That finished office is amazing!!! I wish I could watch the whole episode! πŸ™‚

  9. Celebrities!!! This is awesome!!

  10. Your reactions were priceless!! I am so happy this was done for you two!

  11. Congratulations!!!! Wow that is so cool- somehow when I read the last post about this I thought it meant you weren’t chosen, anyway terribly confused, but this is so neat, hope to get to watch the full deal.

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

    • Sorry to be confusing! We thought that we might not be chosen after they came and filmed us for the pre-interview because we couldn’t say why we felt like we deserved the renovation. When they asked us that, we just couldn’t in good conscience say that we needed it more than everyone else in Memphis. So we thought there was a good chance we wouldn’t be chosen. But they chose us anyway! So we definitely DID get the renovation and we definitely were on TV. πŸ™‚

  12. Sooo exciting!! Congrats! I hope the episode is online soon so I can watch it!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  13. How fun! Gorgeous room! I hope they post the episode online. I want to watch it!

  14. Wow! This is so awesome!!! Very very happy for you and Christopher Rach! πŸ™‚

  15. So….when can Charlie and I move into your room?? because it is GORGEOUS!!!!

  16. you’re a celebrity!! you better believe the husband and i will be watching this with popcorn and cocoa as soon as you give us the link and/or time!

  17. It was so exciting to see you guys on TV! I didn’t watch it live, but I had my mom DVR it and we watched it together later. We’ve watched quite a few episodes of the show now, and we couldn’t believe the extent of the renovations they did at your house! I think Antonio said at one point that it was the biggest reno they had done to date! How did they get it all done in one day?!

    • Yay!! I’m so glad you got to see it! Yeah, it was pretty amazing how much they got done in just ONE day! But you should’ve seen the swarms of people running around doing everything. We probably had 50 people on site at one point (between the camera crew, construction crew, and design team). They are definitely professionals – it would have taken us MONTHS to do what they did in one day! πŸ™‚

  18. Pingback: Bricks in the Wall {Fix It & Finish It} |

  19. AH, this is so exciting!! I’m going to have to see if I can download the full episode somewhere. SO cool that you guys got to do this! And I LOVE the room in the final reveal (I may have cried a little πŸ˜‰ )

  20. Pingback: Walk to End Alzheimer’s |

Leave a Reply

