My favorite PEPPY Christmas songs!

I hope you guys aren’t sick of all these Christmas music lists yet. Only one more after today and then I’ll move on to other things. I just love Christmas music so much and want to share my favorites, but if I had left it as one giant post it would’ve taken ages to read. Haha! So indulge me just a day or two more. 🙂

Today I want to share all the peppy Christmas music. I love the slow paced “I’m dreaaaaaming of a whiiiiiite Christmaaas!” songs, but I also love the upbeat, peppy songs as well. And today I am sharing my favorites!

Lady Antebellum’s “Holly Jolly Christmas” Not only is this song great, but the video is adorable too!

Train’s “Joy to the World” This year is the first time I’ve ever heard this version of Joy to the World and I love it. I feel like this is how the song should be sung! With so much power behind the “JOY!” part. Love it! 🙂

The Irish Rover’s “Good King Wenceslas” The video I’m sharing is actually of a group lip syncing to this song, but the video was funny so I thought I’d share it. 😉 And the song is pretty much the definition of peppy! Talk about something that gets stuck in my head, haha!

Colton Dixon’s “Jingle Bells”

RJ Word & Alex G’s “Let It Snow” Mashup

Idina Menzel & Michael Buble’s “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” So I am always a little torn about liking this song. I grew up listening to it so I’ve always liked it. And I love the way Idina & Michael come together to sing this so beautifully. But I do have a problem with the content. Not the content of the video with the adorable little kids, but the content of the lyrics. I mean, it’s a guy pressuring a girl to get her to give up her better judgement and do something she keeps saying she doesn’t want to do. Even if she’s playing “hard to get” (which I am so against, but that’s a discussion for another day), it’s still not okay to disregard another person’s feelings for your own. Anyway, I know the intention of this song isn’t supposed to be about voluntary consent (or the lack there of), but I couldn’t share the song on my list without at least a small PSA. Just remember – cute song, that’s fine. But in real life – it’s not romantic if your partner doesn’t listen to you. Okay, I’m done over thinking this song now. 😉

Savage Garden’s “Last Christmas” You guys, I love Savage Garden. So very much. Anytime I hear one of their songs, it takes me straight back to high school. I had no idea they had performed a Christmas song until this year and I have loved adding it to my Christmas playlist! 🙂

Trans Siberian Orchestra’s “Carol of the Bells” Okay so, I know this song doesn’t have any lyrics, but I love this song and I love TSO. Their whole Christmas album is amazing. We got to see them perform at Christmas one year several years ago and it was amazing live. I definitely recommend them! 🙂

Michael Buble’s “It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas” You guys, I never understood all the Michael Buble craze until hearing his Christmas album. He has that old school crooner voice, but in a modern way. That’s the best way I can think to describe it. And I love listening to him! Hence why he’s on this list three times (though the other two times he is singing duets!)

Toby Mac’s “This Christmas” A song I’ve been listening to since I was a teenager. 🙂 I have a heart for orphan care and this song touches that part of my heart every time.

Relient K’s “12 Days of Christmas” Do you guys remember when punk rock was the thing? I do. I loved it. And I loooved Relient K. I mean, honestly – I still love them. I play “Sadie Hawkins’ Dance” for the kids I nanny all the time and they think it’s the funniest thing ever. Or maybe it’s the dance I do when that song comes on that they think is so funny… 😉

Michael Buble & Thalia’s “Feliz Navidad”

Any peppy songs I missed on this list? 

Love Rach

18 responses to “My favorite PEPPY Christmas songs!

  1. Omg I loooovrd reliant K! They were from Ohio (where I’m from) so they would do tons of concerts there! I love Christmas music so I’m definitely adding some of these to my playlist!

  2. Yesss! I love these! Peppy is my favorite.

  3. Christmas music is just so much fun. These are my favorite so far.

  4. Idina Menzel & Michael Buble – what a dynamite combination. That video with the kids is so cute! I wish I could dance as well as they do!

  5. i love your peppy christmas songs! i’m gonna keep your blog open as a tab and just listen throughout the day 🙂

  6. I love Nsync and Hanson’s Christmas albums! They have some awesome peppy music!

  7. Baby it’s Cold Outside is one of my favorites… but really, it is weird! Anyone who listens to the lyrics knows it’s a pretty creepy song… but so catchy!

  8. I seriously want an old school cd remix made of all these songs! Savage Garden?! Yes!!!! Day made.

  9. I LOVED and still do LOVE Relient K!! The 12 Days of Christmas song is a wonderful remake! I love it!!

Leave a Reply

