The Last Christmas Playlist

To wrap up my final Christmas music list, I am going to share some of my favorite songs by male artists. Really this is the equivalent of Tuesday’s “Angel Voices” post, except for with guys instead of girls. I just didn’t know what to title it. When I first made this list I just called it “the men sing” thinking that I’d come up with a better name for it later. Well, today is the last Christmas music post and I still don’t have a better name for it, ha! So there you have it… listen to these men sing. πŸ™‚

Cloverton’s “Hallelujah” I fell in love with this song last year and from the looks of my Facebook feed lately, everyone else has fallen in love with it as well. It’s beautiful, haunting, and magical. Β If you haven’t heard this yet – listen to it. You’ll cry. Or maybe that’s just me, haha!

Josh Groban’s “O Come All Ye Faithful”

Michael Buble’s “Silent Night”

David Archuleta’s “The First Noel”

Michael Buble’s “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” Yuuup, Michael is on here twice again. You guys, his Christmas album is stellar.

Mark Lowry’s “Mary, Did You Know?”Β Mark is actually the one who wrote this song and the first one I ever heard perform it. Like I mentioned early this week, I love Pentatonix’s version, but Mark’s will always hold a special place in my heart.Β I get chills every single time when I listen to 3:05-3:36.

Downhere’s “How Many Kings” This song is beautifully written and beautifully sung. Truly, how many kings have given up everything for us? Downhere is one of my favorite bands because of the way their lyrics have always touched my heart. But it’s also at least partially (in a small way) because I was friends with the drummer, Jeremy. πŸ˜‰

rach and downhereLeft: me with Downhere in 2004 (Jeremy in blue beside me) and Right: me and Jeremy in 2009 after a concert in Memphis. I was going to share the whole story here, but it’s kind of long so I just copy & pasted it into a draft for another day. So I will share the story later. πŸ™‚

So there you have it, my friends! You now have the list of my absolute favorite Christmas songs. All 43 of them. πŸ˜‰ You can bet that these are what are playing at any given time in my house or car this holiday season. πŸ™‚

Happy weekend, friends!
Love Rach

 

16 responses to “The Last Christmas Playlist

  1. Love this Christmas soundtrack week that you have shared. There are some really amazing voices singing inspiration Christmas tunes out there!

  2. 43 favorite christmas songs. love it ❀ that's the kind of 'interesting fact' you can share at parties — you even have the list to prove it!

  3. Love these!! I’ve never been a huge fan of Josh Groban for some reason though… but the rest are spot on! πŸ˜‰

  4. THAT FIRST VIDEO gave me chills!! Nothing like a man playing a piano AND having an amazing voice. What a share, thank you!

  5. So I just found you through my friend, Victoria and I am loving your blog!! These Christmas playlist are awesome! I have some new songs to add to my playlist! Thanks! πŸ™‚

  6. Such a fun idea to share your favorite festive songs Rach!! Love your picks and now want to twirl around my tree listening to them all. πŸ˜„

  7. Josh Gorban “O Come All Ye Faithful” is my all time favorite Christmas song. So glad to see it on your list
    The Doctor Diva

  8. This is my favorite type of Christmas music, I love the haunting hymns.

Leave a Reply

