Happy happy birthday!

Today my sweet husband entered into the last year of his twenties. 29 years old today. The big 3-0 looming ever closer. He jokes a lot about how if he’s already falling apart in his late twenties (borderline high cholesterol & a torn ACL), he’s scared to see what 30 might bring. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I just tell him that he’s getting this stuff all out of the way now so he can enter his 30s with style next year.

family

It amazes me still that we have traveled along this path together for so long. When we first started dating Christopher was 18 years old (I was 17). We were teenagers. Just kids. And somewhere along the way we entered adulthood. And truly, there is no one else who I would rather live life with.

family kisses

Earlier this year I wrote all about how amazing he is so if you missed that post – go back and read it. ๐Ÿ™‚

My love,ย 

Happy 29th birthday! I’m so very glad that you chose me to be your forever. We are definitely going to be the most hipย grandparents at the little league games someday. And from now until then, I am excited to live each day of life with you.ย 

With all my love,
Rach

Love Rach

20 responses to “Happy happy birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday Christopher! Love the black and white picture!

  2. such a sweet post, and happy birthday christopher!! jon is turning 30 in a few weeks, and he’s not exactly excited about it. gonna be my task to make him excited about all the things to come โค

    • Haha! 30 is a tough one, I hear! Hopefully Jon will take it well (and hopefully next year Christopher will as well). He had a hard time turning 20 so hopefully he already got the “I’m getting old crisis” out of the way back then. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Happy birthday, Christopher!! This post is so sweet – you two are a perfect pair.

  4. Happy happy birthday to your hubby!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.cm

  5. WAHOOO HAPPY BIRTHDAY to this lucky man.

  6. I couldn’t love yall more!!!! Happy birthday to christopher! Yall have a great night!!!!

  7. There is something neat about meeting in college and growing up together (and eventually growing old together). ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Birthday to Christopher!

  8. A Very Happy Birthday to Christopher!!!

  9. Happy birthday to Christopher!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you two always!

  10. Happy 29th to Christopher! It must be so cool to grow up together like you two have!

Leave a Reply

