2014 Mini Recap

2014 has been quite a year for us. From mid-March until October we were hardly home on a weekend because we were traveling so much. It was wonderful, but also exhausting at the end of it all. But we are so glad we went on those trips. And we definitely look forward to more travel in 2015 (though maybe with a weekend or two at home thrown in between trips, haha!). Instead of recapping the whole year, I’ve decided to share the five biggest things I think we will remember about this year. So enjoy this short walk down the 2014 memory lane!

travelingLike I mentioned earlier, I think we will definitely remember all the traveling that happened in 2014. This is just a small sampling of the places we went this year. Friend trips, family trips, couple trips, going to meet new babies trips, traveling to be with our niece in the hospital trips, etc etc. We were busy this year!

DestinOur Destin trip for our 6 year anniversary in particular stands out for a couple of reasons. First of all, we nearly died. Okay, not really, but we could have if we hadn’t woken up. It definitely made us hyper aware of all we have to be grateful for. This trip also stands out because we were in desperate need of a breather by the time our anniversary rolled around. The summer had just been SO busy. And the beach is the perfect place to just stop and breathe. No agendas or running around. Just lazin’ about, playing in the water, and taking time to be romantic. It was the perfect refresher for us.

CRUISEWe celebrated 10 years of being together (from the day we first started dating) by going on a cruise to the Bahamas. It was absolutely wonderful. We actually had just received some sad news during this time and being out on the ocean was the perfect place for us. There is definitely something healing about the beach and ocean and time together. I was so grateful for this trip.

photographyMy photography business exploded this year. It’s actually been so hard to keep up with the growth that I’ve had to refer several people to other photographers because I am juggling so much. But it has been amazing to see how this hobby of mine that I was so passionate about has become a viable business. 🙂

TV showAnd of course, 2014 was the year that we made our reality TV debut! 😉 We were chosen for an episode of Fix it & Finish It and we got to be mic’d up celebs for a day. We are still so thankful to Antonio Sabato Jr and the crew for all they did for us!

It has been a whirlwind year. But a good one on the whole of it. We find ourselves entering 2015 excited to see what comes our way. 🙂
Love Rach

32 responses to “2014 Mini Recap

  1. Oh my gosh I went back and read your smoke story because I must have missed it! So scary! You’ve had quite a year!! Hope 2015 is amazing!

  2. BEAUTIFUL year for a beautiful family.

  3. What a year!! Here’s to 2015 being everything you want and more.

  4. What an awesome year! Traveling alot is always good 🙂 So happy to hear how well your photography business is going!

  5. It has been a good year for you guys! I’m hoping next year is EVEN better! I love the memory of you guys coming here! Love you!

  6. This was an amazing year for you! Praying that 2015 is even better!!! 🙂

  7. Oh my gosh you guys had such a fun year! So many trips and lots of exciting things happen. Hope you guys have a great start to 2015 🙂 Happy new year!

  8. Happy New Year!!! xo

  9. What a year for you guys! I do remember reading a lot about your travels (and that near death experience.. eek!!), but for some reason I totally forgot about the cruise! Cruises are the best :). I hope 2015 is amazing for you! I can’t wait to follow along. Happy New Year! ❤

  10. 2014 was a great year for you guys and 2015 will be even better!! 🙂 Can’t wait to follow along on all your adventures!

  11. Wow! What an amazingly Blessed year you all have had!! So glad to hear how your photography business has grown because you take awesome pictures. Hope that this New Year brings you an abundance of Gods Blessings!

  12. y’all had such a great year, and the photographs are gorgeous reminders of those memories. love love love the destin collage 🙂

  13. What a fantastic year!!! So glad it was a good one for you. I’ve loved getting to know you better in 2014 and look forward to SKYPING in 2015? Yes? 🙂

  14. Hope y’all have a wonderful 2015! I still need to see that episode of your tv debit, so exciting!

  15. You guys had such a busy year! And I was a little jealous of all the traveling you got to do. I’m so excited for your new photography business! Do you think you will ever have to quit nannying to do photography full time?

    • If I didn’t love the kiddos I nanny so much, I probably would’ve quit that already to pursue photography full time. But I’m in no rush to leave the kids. I figure someday I’ll have kids of my own and then I’ll be able to do photography full time then. 🙂

  16. Ah, girl!!! Your 2014 was full of so many good things! So great that you guys were able to travel so much, and that your photography business took off (not surprising considering that you’re AMAZING!) And obviously it’s awesome that you got to be on Fix it and Finish it! I hope that 2015 a wonderful year for you, too!

Leave a Reply

