Ringing in the New Year at the Beach

We spent this past week at the beach with my family.

beach collageOh yeah, I’m stylin’ in my giant Santa sweater. πŸ˜‰ Hanging out with my family on the beach on January 1st!

christopher and kenzieOur niece, Makenzie, adores her Uncle “Kisstopher” (as she has called him since she first learned to say his name). You’ll find her glued to his side most of the time. Holding his hand or snuggling with him on the couch, this girl loves her uncle. Β πŸ™‚

catanChristopher playing Settlers of Catan with my sister & her husband

kids in closetOn the last night, we were woken up by a tornado warning at 1:25am. All the kiddos piled into our closet and their parents sat on our bed together as we watched the TV to see where the storm was moving. Thankfully the storm didn’t develop into anything more serious so we were all able to head back to bed a little after 2am.

beachTime with family at the beach was a wonderful day to ring in 2015!

How did you ring in the new year?
Love Rach

24 responses to “Ringing in the New Year at the Beach

  1. What is it with scary things happening on yalls beach vacations?! Oh that niece of yours is too cute!

  2. Glad the storm didn’t turn into a big thing! I’m convinced that holidays with family at the beach are the absolute best!

  3. Beach is always fun, especially with families.
    Tornado warning was stressful though, so glad it didn’t turn into anything big.

  4. Love this and you and your Santa sweater!!!!

  5. New Year’s at the beach sounds amazing! I am crazy jealous right now!!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  6. How fun!! My family and I (bigggg group of us) played Taboo and ate food, then my immediate family (dad, stepmom, sisters and brother) watched Captain America!!

  7. This looks so fun! It’s sweet that your niece loves Christopher so much. My nephews definitely prefer my husband over me, haha! But that’s because he wrestles with them and plays catch and does “boy” types of things, whereas I am just a boring girl. And Settlers of Catan! We got that game for Christmas from our friends, and I’m too intimidated to even open the packaging. I don’t know how we’re going to figure out how to play it, but it looks SUPER complicated.

    On Mon, Jan 5, 2015 at 7:58 PM, WordPress.com wrote:

    > Rach @ This Italian Family posted: “We spent this past week at the > beach with my family. Oh yeah, I’m stylin’ in my giant Santa sweater. πŸ˜‰ > Hanging out with my family on the beach on January 1st! Our niece, > Makenzie, adores her Uncle “Kisstopher” (as she has called him since she > first lea”

  8. Oh my goodness! What a fun time with family. I’m glad the storm warning didn’t result in anything bigger. Happy 2015!

  9. a tornado warning! MY GOSH!!!

  10. I LOVE CATAN!!!! It’s a wonderful game!!

  11. Great kids think alike! New Years at the beach was a blast πŸ™‚

  12. This looks like so much fun!! I love that Makenzie still calls Christopher “Kisstopher”…adorable!! And yay for Catan! It’s one of my favourites, even though I’m terrible at it! Also, tornado warning…so scary! The kids look like they’re having fun in the closet though haha.

  13. Pingback: Traveling Alone |

Leave a Reply

