Rock and Worship Road Show

Last night we drove down to Southaven, MS for the Rock & Worship Road Show. My sister, Abby, is staying with us right now so she came with us!

christopher abby me at concert

Us at the concert! Only $10 at the door for 8 different bands! Seats are first come, first serve so since we arrived early we got great floor seats! As a side note… don’t we look amazing as Smurfs? πŸ˜‰

rock and worship road show

See those floor seats down there? That’s where we were sitting. I snapped this shot near the end as we left a little early (it had started sleeting outside so we left about 20 minutes before the show ended). The floor seats were great, but it was SO.LOUD. Seriously, next time I must remember ear plugs. I get so used to out door concerts that I forget how loud indoor ones are. #oldladyprobs πŸ˜‰

matt maher2

The first time I ever heard Matt Maher live was about 3 years ago when we went to the Rock & Worship Road Show for the first time. That year he sang “Christ is Risen” (which I’ve shared on the blog before) and I remember tears streaming down my face as I heard it for the first time. This year he sang several favorites of mine, butΒ my absolute favorite was “Lord, I need You”. That song has definitely been the cry of my heart many days. I loved getting to hear it live and worshiping with thousands of fellow Christians. πŸ™‚

david crowder2

David Crowder Band was the other group that really touched my heart last night (and Christopher’s favorite of the evening). They sang several of my favorites, but my absolute most favorite was when they sang “Come As You Are”. The lyrics to that song are all excellent, but my favorite line is:Β “Earth has no sorrow that Heaven can’t heal“. Amen, my friends. Amen.

It was an amazing night of worship and music and I’m so glad we got to go.Β The other bands were also excellent and I definitely recommend going if the Road Show is coming to a venue near you! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

 

16 responses to “Rock and Worship Road Show

  1. It sounds like SUCH a wonderful, refreshing time (even if it was loud). πŸ˜‰ So fun!

  2. How fun! I always feel so old at concerts – especially indoors. Seriously – does it have to be THAT loud??

  3. Sounds like a fun concert! I’m with you, though, on concerts being too loud! I feel like a grandma when I bring earplugs to muffle some of the sound. πŸ˜‰

  4. How’s your visit with your sis???

  5. Gah, this sounds so wonderful! I love worship music – definitely the best kind of concert you can go to πŸ™‚ And I totally get feeling like an old lady ha!

  6. $10 for 8 bands is great value. I haven’t been to see a band in such a long time.

  7. That is an amazing price to see all of those bands! We got to see Chris Tomlin a couple of years back, but that was the last time we did anything like that. So fun that your sister is staying with you for awhile! I know you missed her!

  8. Sounds like such a good time!! I have never heard Come As You Are, but I LOVE the lyrics that you chose from there. Just YES! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

