On my heart today…

I love music. I love powerful lyrics and singing. And strangely enough, I’m not in one camp or the other when it comes to contemporary music vs. hymns. I love the new stuff that Christian artists are releasing (like when I shared “Shoulders”), but I also love some of the old hymns. They are so rich with meaning and theology and truth. And I love how talented people have made beautiful, artistic hand lettering designs of these songsΒ and put them on Pinterest. So today, here are a couple of song lyrics that are on my heart.

i need thee{source}

great is Thy faithfulness{source}

in every season{source}

it is well{source}

What is inspiring you today?

Love Rach

17 responses to “On my heart today…

  1. Lovely, just lovely.

  2. So many hymns can’t be beat!!! One of my favorites is called “Jesus Savior, Pilot Me”. πŸ™‚

    Today, I’m reflecting on a conversation with Alice, as well as a conversation that I just had last night with a man named Al. He’s like 95 or something, and he shared his testimony with me along with a Scripture and I can’t get it out of my head!!! πŸ™‚

    And…Yesterday Amy challenged me to make a thankful list and I did and I’m inspired by her and the exercise and the blessings that God has given.

    So…All that to say, I guess PEOPLE are inspiring me lately! God’s people have so much to bless one another with! πŸ™‚

    Thinking of and praying for you today, Rach!

  3. I love these especially this last one! I hope you are having a good friend!

  4. I love Great Is Thy Faithfulness! Such a beautiful hymn.

  5. the last one got me! we had to pick out a quote for my dad’s service program, and nothing fit. he loved the water but he wasn’t a sailor–there were a lot of quotes like that. i kept thinking about how he had told the family if he is meant to go, he’s at peace with life. and then i knew to add the first verse of that song.

    • That last one is currently my laptop background. πŸ™‚ I’m so glad he was able to let you guys know that he was at peace if it was time for him to go. As difficult as this whole thing is, I’m sure moments like that help!

  6. Love these! My favorite for today would have to be, “In every season you are still God”. Having them up on the wall as decor is such a great reminder from day to day. (Or even just as a computer/ phone background.)

  7. Pingback: Surrounded {learning life lessons} |

  8. what gorgeous words to start the weekend ❀

  9. I love all of these! I used to listen to a version of “I need thee every hour” with a lady singing that I was obsessed with… But I have no idea who sings it and now I can’t find it anywhere!

Leave a Reply

