Because I’m happy…

I am so that person who gets super excited for other people when good things happen in their lives. Do we all remember the video of me with my mouth wide open in glee when my mom received her KitchenAid mixer for mother’s day? If not, please see exhibit A. πŸ˜‰ But really, anything that my friends and family are excited over, gets me excited too. Every success at work, every engagement, every wedding day, every baby announcement – brings such a smile to my face. And lately I’ve been seeing this with my friends in the blog world. So many sweet friends of mine in the blog world are celebrating pregnancies or new babies in their lives and I just love reading about their joy! But there are three things in particular that have stood out to me recently that I want to share with you guys.

Nicole,Β whoΒ blogs over at Just Live It,Β has been following her dream to be a piano teacher. Just recently she hosted her first recital and it brought tears (of joy!) to my eyes as I read about her emotions surrounding the day. I love to hear stories of people pursuing their dreams!

Amy, who blogs over at A Desert Girl, is probably going to be embarrassed that I’m sharing this, but recently she was in a commercial. And she is an impressive actress! I feel like there’s no way I could’ve kept such a straight, determined face for that!

Tia, who blogs over at Tialla’s Tellings, just released herΒ secondΒ book! She graduated high school only two years ago! I am always so impressed when I see young people doing something super productive. It’s like when I watch the Olympics and I see a 15-year-old win the gold medal and I think about what I was busy doing at 15. It definitely wasn’t being in the Olympics, ha! Anyway, you can read all about Tia’s most recent book “Where Shadow’s Lie” right here!

I have such a hard time picking just a couple of things out to share because I want to share everyone’s stories! Each new birth, each surprise pregnancy (hello, finding out you are halfway through your pregnancy at your first doctor’s appointment), each beautifully worded blog post, all the big and small success… I want to share them all with you! But then this post would go on forever, ha! So instead I’ll leave you with these. πŸ™‚ Happy Monday, friends!

Love Rach

29 responses to “Because I’m happy…

  1. You are just the sweetest. Seriously. I think that you are the kindest and most genuine person I know (and we haven’t even met in person yet!). Thanks for linking to my blog post and for the compliments about my performance. That’s high praise coming from a lady who has been on TV multiple times herself!

  2. It certainly does seem like all kinds of exciting things are happening at this phase of life. Babies, moving, career change, graduation, new homes… It is fun to see it all take place!

  3. Thank you so much, Rach! You are one of the most involved and caring people I’ve ever known. Huge thanks for sharing about my book and my blog! β™₯ You are such a bright light in my life.

    -Tia

  4. What a beautiful post!! I had THE SAME thoughts about Amy, her acting was amazing.

  5. These are all such great things! I loved the commercial! Man! How nice to find out your pregnant at 19 weeks!!! What?!! I knew at three with both of mine and threw up starting at the end of five! What amazing talent to write a book and a piano recital is just amazing!!!’

  6. That book looks really good!! Thanks for linking it in this post. Very sweet of you!

  7. This was such a great post!! I felt as though we were sitting down together, and I could just sense your smile and bubbly personality. πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing, for linking to my blog, AND for sharing some other happy stories that I can’t wait to check out!! πŸ™‚

  8. Congrats to all the ladies and their great accomplishments! Love that you added the Happy song. I adore it
    Dresses & Denim

  9. i love that you get so happy for others! That’s why I loveeeee the blog world… πŸ™‚ and 19 weeks pregnant without knowing it?! That’s insane. Almost lucky too. πŸ™‚

  10. I love how genuinely happy you are for others…you are the sweetest!! This is such a fun post πŸ™‚ Excited to check out some of these blogs!!

  11. This was a neat post! I already knew about Amy, but I liked that you referenced a few other bloggers who I don’t know so that I could go and check out their posts! All three stories were very cool, and just reminded me that it’s been awhile since I’ve expanded my blog readership circle! There are lots of amazing ladies out there with incredible stories to share! 😊

  12. thats so sweet of you to share the happy news of others.

  13. What a great post idea! I will have to check out the blogs you mentioned. It is so fun to read along and be able to really get excited with others (even if you don’t know them personally).

  14. Oh my WORD. I went and read about that girl who didn’t know she was pregnant until 19 weeks?! Woah.

Leave a Reply

