Eat Well

You guys know we love sushi. So when I heard that there was an all-you-can-eat sushi buffet called “Eat Well“, I knew weΒ had to try it. I mean, who doesn’t want to eat well? Sign us up!

eat well

I wondered what made it “contemporary” until I walked in.

eat well

This, my friends, is what makes it “contemporary”. Stainless steel everything and meticulously clean. The chefs cooking behind the bar so you can easily see where your food is coming from and how it’s being prepared.

eat well

And the assortment of sushi! Oh my! Soooo many options! My favorites still stand with spicy tuna rolls & shrimp tempura rolls. And I love a good California roll to cleanse the palate every now and then. But I love being able to try all the new and different rolls that I’d always been afraid to order off the menu at other restaurants (because who wants to get 8 pieces of something that they might not like?).

eat well

I wish I had taken more and better photos of the rest of the food. The do have a sushi bar, but they have a regular AsianΒ food bar as well. Their panko shrimp, dumplings, and noodles are my favorites! Oh so yummy! We’ve been here a couple of times since last October and I love it every single time! πŸ™‚

eat well

If you like sushi or even just good Asian food and you like buffets… Eat Well is your place. We’ve had other favorites in the past, but this one blows them out of the water!

Eat Well Sushi & Grill on Urbanspoon

If you eat sushi, do you try new rolls from time to time or stick with what you know you like?Β I always order the same things which is why I love the idea of a sushi bar where I can sample without ruining a whole meal. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

22 responses to “Eat Well

  1. Alan would love this place! It’s been a while since I could stomach raw fish, but this place looks so fun!

  2. Oh my goodness. This looks like…perfection. Add this to the list of places we’ll go when I eventually make it to Memphis. πŸ™‚

  3. thehipandthrifty

    Okay. I have to say…when I saw the words “sushi buffet” in my reader I thought that this was going to be a horror story. Happy that I was pleasantly surprised! πŸ˜€

  4. All you can eat sushi? Oh my, that would be dangerous for me, especially with the spicy tuna.

  5. I love going places that do half rolls so I can try new things – I’m the same way about worrying that I won’t like something new if I order a whole roll! I haven’t been to Eat Well in forever, I definitely need to go back!

  6. My husband would enjoy this place. He loves sushi.

  7. That place looks amazing! Love a sushi buffet that ACTUALLY has great sushi!

  8. WOW! This place looks sooooooooo good! YUM! I love all the variety! …and I love sushi! I tend to mix it up… well, I guess so… I’m like, as long as it have avocado, I’m good! πŸ™‚

  9. It’s so hard to find a good sushi buffet, and this one looks amazing! Score! There’s one in Austin that I’ve been wanting to try…. now I’m determined to go asap haha

  10. I love that they have so much on their regular buffet besides sushi. I love sushi but I know a lot of people don’t, so it’s helpful when I’m going out to eat with one of those weirdos, haha jk.

  11. i crave sushi once in a while and then that is all i want, so i loved seeing your review! glad to know it was good!

Leave a Reply

