Our Wedding Video

I meant to share this video last week, but I was a little preoccupied with food poisoning, ha! Anyway,  I know some of you have probably seen this on Facebook already, but if you haven’t yet… here it is. A shortened version of our wedding video. 🙂

Oh, what a precious day this was! Such a beautiful beginning to our marriage. I am so thankful for every day that I get to spend with this man. Happy 7 years of marriage to us. 🙂
Love Rach

23 responses to “Our Wedding Video

  1. D’awww you two are so darn cute! Beautiful video.

  2. Aww! Cute! We did the first look too 🙂 such a special moment, and I think it helped calm Jordan down.

    • I’m so glad we did the first look! It was still such a special moment when I walked down the aisle to him in the actual wedding. I don’t feel like seeing each other earlier in the day took away from that. And it definitely helped us both calm down. And it was nice to be able to take a lot of the wedding photos before the ceremony so once the ceremony ended we could just enjoy our reception. 🙂

  3. Ahhhh!! This is so cute and sweet! You guys are just adorable!! Congrats on your 7 year anniversary!! That’s so exciting!! 🙂 (btw you’re so gorgeous!!)

  4. Sooo special!! You two are the sweetest couple.

  5. Happy seven years! What a sweet video! 🙂

  6. AH, so sweet!! You guys look SO happy! Happy belated anniversary to you guys 🙂 Did you guys sign your license at the reception? I’ve never seen that before!

    • Nope, that’s a “covenant marriage” certificate that we signed. You can read about it here . 🙂 Basically it’s just a an extra measure to be sure if our marriage ever ran into trouble that we would seek counseling first before trying to end things. Not that we thought we’d ever get a divorce, but if we lost sight of what was important and had trouble… we wanted to have that extra layer of accountability requiring us to get counseling to help work through any problems we might be having. Which sounds kind of terrible because it sounds like you’re anticipating trouble. But at the time we saw it as way of sealing an extra layer of security to our marriage. Aaanyway, that’s what that was. 🙂

  7. Awwwh, so beautiful. I wish we had of got a videographer for our wedding.

    • We were so lucky to have two friends do this for us! This was back in the day before Pinterest and social media really existed so videographers at weddings weren’t common. We wanted our wedding videoed, but were fine with having a family member set up a camera on a tripod. We were delighted when friends of ours from college who were mass media majors offered to film the wedding for us. I’m so glad we have all this footage!

  8. Love this! I know it’s sappy but I totally tear up at stuff like this! Happy anniversary! and BOO food poisoning, rude! 😛

  9. Pingback: What do you say in moments like these? |

  10. You made such a beautiful bride! Congrats on seven years 🙂

  11. This makes me smile. Happy 7 year anniversary ❤

  12. This is so sweet! You guys were babies there!
    Congratulations on 7 years! That truly is amazing and it’s awesome to see you guys (via photos and your blog) just as happy now as you were on your wedding day 7 years ago!
    Two things I wanted to note:
    I love that when you tried the cake you were like “wow, this is really good” haha, such a real moment. Also, when you guys drove away in your car I felt like I was going to cry..apparently I got very emotionally invested in those 7 minutes of video!

    • Oh my goodness, yes! We were so young when we got married! Just 21 and 22. We felt like we’d been together forever at the time, though (we’d dated for 4 years). It’s funny to look back now and finally understand why everyone thought we were so young to be married. 🙂

      Ha! So I was surprised that the cake was good because the top layer of it was sugar free. I have a heart condition so I have to control my sugar intake, but I still wanted to eat some of my own wedding cake. So I anticipated it tasting like cardboard. But they did a really good job with it! Also, I love that you can read my lips when my mouth is full ’cause that’s totally what I was saying! 🙂

      Aww, I’m so glad you got invested in the video. I get all teary eyed watching other peoples’ wedding videos too so I am with you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

