Pizza on the Grill

Thank you guys so much for your sweet words, encouragement, and prayers after yesterday’s post. I am so thankful for the support of this blogging community.

We are officially a little past halfway through our 30 days. It is going way too fast, but it has been absolutely fabulous. Last night we had an Italy Memories night which included reading back through our travel journal, speaking in as much Italian as we remembered, making our favorite homemade bruschetta & bolognese, and reliving our favorite moments from our trip. πŸ™‚

One thing that has been really nice about these 30 days (other than all the time together!) has been that we have been able to cook at home more since we aren’t out running around every night from place to place. Which means I’ve finally been able to make some of the recipes I’ve pinned on Pinterest over the years! I’ve been wanting to try pizza on the grill for ages and we finally got around to it this past weekend. πŸ™‚

pizza on the grill

We used artisan pizza dough and our favoriteΒ pizza sauce and used SeriousEats’ method of grilling pizza. It was so simple! The longest part was definitely just waiting for the grill to heat up.

pizza on the grill2

I liked the pizza just as much as I normally like pizza, but Christopher raved about it. He loved the smokey flavor that the charcoal provided and keeps telling me that we need to make it this way every Friday now, ha! I don’t know that we’ll do it every week, but it will definitely go in the rotation of favorite pizzas. πŸ™‚

Have you tried making pizza on the grill?Β 
Have you had spent an evening reliving a favorite trip?
Love Rach

27 responses to “Pizza on the Grill

  1. I really want to make pizza on the grill this summer. Maybe next week!

  2. Wow!! This looks and sounds amazing!! I’m so glad that you guys are having fun on your 30 days together!! Such a sweet idea! I just love it πŸ™‚

  3. Glad to see you guys got around to making the grilled pizza! Looks delicious!

  4. Grilled pizza is definitely my favorite EVER! We aren’t always able to do it every week, but when we can, we try to because it is so good. It’s absolutely delicious and ramps up all the flavors. πŸ˜€

    -Tia

  5. This looks so good! I think the grill flavor would make a difference. Glad you are enjoying your 30 days!

  6. This looks wonderful, Rach! I’m so glad that you and Christopher could take these thirty days to enjoy each other (and pizza!). I love, love, love that you went through your travel journal from Italy, spoke the language, and enjoyed the memories. You inspire me to make and relive memories like that. You really know how to make everyday life special πŸ™‚

  7. i have wondered if this really works, so glad to hear it does. looks delish!

  8. I’ve never made pizza on the grill but I might have to now πŸ™‚

  9. What a great idea! i’ve never done this but it looks delicious!!

  10. That is an amazing idea. Yum! Must try.

  11. What a fun way to relive your trip. I might have to suggest this to my husband.
    Making pizza on the grill is on my summer bucket list, but I still haven’t done it yet.

  12. Pingback: Day 23 Check In |

Leave a Reply

