Ah, sweet luxury

This past weekend my friend, Julia, and I were talking about how much we love local little places that sell soaps and beauty products. So I took her to my favorite spot called the Bartlett Soap Company which reminded me that I never filled you guys in on this place! Christopher and I discovered it during our 30 Days together and I wrote a draft on my blog, but then never published it. After two months of using their products, my review is even more glowing now than it was when I originally wrote this. So enjoy!

Have you guys ever been to White Basin or Lush? They have wonderful soaps and bath bombs and lotions. I found a couple of bath bombs and bath salts at White Basin earlier this year while we were in Vegas. I wish I had written down the scents because they were wonderful and now I can’t order them online because I can’t remember which ones I liked, ha! But now I have an even better option!

bartlett soap company

During our 30 Days we were exploring around and discovered the Bartlett Soap Company. Oh my gracious, you guys. It’s awesome. The place is super cute, but better than that – their products are awesome. This is not a sponsored post. They have no idea I’m even writing this, but I just loved it all so much that I want to share!

soaps

I love the Bartlett Soap Company for several reasons. First of all, like Lush & White Basin they have all the awesome luxury products. And their scents are divine. Honestly, I liked them better than any of the ones I smelled at Lush or White Basin.

bath bombs

I love them because their products are plant based and all organic. And they are local. I am all about supporting local businesses. Especially when their products are just as good (or in this case, better!) than the chains. And the prices are comparable to White Basin and Lush.

soaps2

And finally, I love their products! I have never been a soap girl. I like how they are so cutesy and smell great, but I don’t like the way soaps feel on my skin. I much prefer to use a shower gel. Until now. Their soaps are divine. So moisturizing and delightful. Both Christopher and I really liked it (our favorite is the Good Morning Sunshine soap). Better than our shower gels even. And their bath bombs are fabulous. So luxurious. They have two different moisturizers in them so they can leave your tub a little slippery, but it’s worth it.

fall scentsFall scents!! (We have been using the Hot Buttered Rum one this month)

So, I say all that to say, if you are in the area – check out the Bartlett Soap Company. And if you’re not, feel free to order from them online. Trust me, friends, you want to. You really do.

Do you like to use soap or are you more of a shower gel person? 

Have you tried using a bath bomb before? 

Love Rach

21 responses to “Ah, sweet luxury

  1. This place looks amazing! I love Lush, so if it’s similar, I’m in (someday when I visit Memphis!) It sounds like a place we went to in Prince Edward Island that had luxury bath products made from Goat’s Milk and organic ingredients. So good!

  2. What a fun place! I loveeee good smelling soaps and lotions! 🙂

  3. Those look awesome! Maybe they would save my overly dry hands!

  4. I have never tried a bath bomb, but I have ALWAYS wanted to. Reading this post makes me want to try one even more! 🙂
    These soaps sound so delightful!! It’s good for us ladies to pamper ourselves once in awhile!!

  5. I love Lush! Just walking in that the shop is a treat, as it smells amazing.
    I am trying to switch all my products over to natural ones, so I shop at Lush a lot.

  6. Definitely planning on checking this out. I love the multicolored ones too. Pretty on top of being all natural. And they have a charcoal face wash. I use one of those right now and it really keeps my face clean!

  7. i love soaps and things like that! Jordan rolls his eyes but I’m all about it 🙂

  8. oh, so fun! i am definitely a soap girl. this company sounds awesome, and their products are so pretty! thanks for sharing girl 🙂

  9. Soaps are my obsession (that and scented candles)!! I’ve always been a bar soap girl because I like the way how it makes my skin feel (I feel like bar soap leaves you feeling cleaner than shower gel…that’s just my opinion). Since my mom knows how much I love soaps every time she goes to fairs or natural stores she always buys me handmade soaps and therefore I have quite the collection haha

    I will definitely check out Bartlett Soaps online. It sounds lovely!!! And how cool is that you have a place like that in your town!

    • I’m definitely with you on scented candles! Delightful! I love that you are so into the soaps and have such a great collection. That sounds like something you should definitely blog about! Speaking of blogging… I miss your updates!

  10. I was wondering if this was sponsored so I love you for clarifying it wasn’t! Haha. I’ll have to go here SOON! 😀

  11. Pingback: The 1,000th Post {Giveaway} |

Leave a Reply

