Photography Favorites: Kiddos

Sweet friends, thank you so much for your kind comments on my last post. We are continuing to do well and are so thankful for the way we have been surrounded with love and support. πŸ™‚

If you missed last week’s post on favorite senior photos from 2015, here’s a little bit about why I’m sharing photos on the blog right now:

I share favorite shots from most photography sessions on my Rach Vendetti Photography page on Facebook. Every now and then I’ll have a client who requests their photos to be kept private, but for the most part – my favorite photos are featured on the Facebook page. LatelyΒ several of youΒ have asked if I would share more of my photography here on the blog. Since it would completely take over the blog if I shared every session, I’ve decided to pickΒ my favorites to share with you guys over the next few weeks. Today I’m sharing a couple of my favorite shots of kiddos from this past year.

kids (6)

watermarked9

kids (4)

kids (8).jpg

Aren’t those just precious? And just to keep it real…

kids (1)

Yup, we totally have moments like this too. This was SUCH a cold and windy day and it was the only day that worked for the family so the poor kiddos were pretty pitiful at first. Thankfully the sun peaked out just a bit and we still managed to get really sweet shots this day. But this photo made me laugh so much that I sent it to the family anyway. And wouldn’t you know, it actually made their Christmas card! πŸ˜‰

Also, did you see that first shot up there of the little girl with the tiara? She’s actually wearing her mom’s wedding dress. That was one of my favorite sessions last year. Every single shot turned out so precious. If you want to see more of that session, you can see them here. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

28 responses to “Photography Favorites: Kiddos

  1. OOooh, you are really good at this!!!

    My two favorites are the one of the little girl in the suitcase and then the one right below it. πŸ™‚

    • The one of the little girl reading is a favorite of mine too! Well, I mean, really, they’re all favorites of mine which is why they made this post, haha! But I love that one because it reminds me of me! πŸ™‚ And the little girl in the suitcase… She’s from Australia! Her parents have family in Memphis so when they were in town visiting last summer, they asked me to do photos for them. It was such a fun session!

  2. I LOVE these! So precious! I wouldn’t have known that that girl was wearing her mother’s wedding dress–what a neat idea! The baby in the suitcase is ADORABLE. And I love the fail shot at the end–it’s great that it made it onto their Christmas card! That’s awesome. πŸ™‚ If I lived closer to you, I would definitely be calling you up to do newborn shots of baby #2! I’m hoping that my sister will be able to make a trip with her camera within a week or two after he is born. πŸ™‚

    On Fri, Jan 22, 2016 at 12:01 PM, WordPress.com wrote:

    > Rach @ This Italian Family posted: “Sweet friends, thank you so much for > your kind comments on my last post. We are continuing to do well and are so > thankful for the way we have been surrounded with love and support. πŸ™‚ If > you missed last week’s post on favorite senior photos from 2015, her” >

    • Maybe next time I see you guys, we’ll schedule a little bit of time to do family photos as well! I’d love to do that for you. πŸ™‚ Hopefully your sister will be able to do newborn photos for you guys! She did a great job with Jake’s 1 year photos so I’m sure she’ll do a great job!

  3. I study your photo’s every time you post them, because I hope to learn some of your skills! πŸ™‚ I feel as though everyone has their own particular style, but – really – you have SUCH an amazing eye. But it’s also obvious that you really know how to work your camera. The colors are just so vibrant and everything is so crisp and focused.
    Beautiful job, as always!! πŸ™‚

  4. You are so talented! I bet the kiddos love working with you. You draw out all the smiles and make the photo session fun, I’m sure!!

    • Thank you so much, sweet friend! I am no stranger to making a fool of myself to get a kiddo to smile. πŸ˜‰ And honestly, I get some pretty great smiles from adults when I’m working to make their kids laugh because I look so ridiculous. But hey! Whatever gets them all smiling! πŸ™‚

  5. I wish we lived closer so you could take all of my kids pictures!!

  6. The kid in the suitcase has me laughing so hard for some reason lol

    • She was happy screaming at the time so maybe you’re just laughing back at her. πŸ™‚ Plus she’s from Australia. Which is just cool. Maybe you can sense that and can appreciate the humor of putting a kid in a suitcase who had to travel around the world to be photographed. πŸ˜‰

  7. The suitcase photo!!! GIGI, I typed that before reading her comment. HAHA. I love it though.

  8. Oh my gosh!! These are so cute!! Adorable! You are such a great photographer! ❀

  9. Awwwh, these photos are so cute. You really captured the innocence of childhood.

  10. The wedding dress shot is SO precious! And the last one, haha! Thanks for keeping it real!

  11. This is so amazing!!! You take the most beautiful photos. And the kiddos are so CUTE! The little girl in Mom’s wedding dress is such a sweet idea. And I kind of love the unhappy kids at the end, haha. Plus I just think it’s adorable that that photo ended up in their Christmas card πŸ™‚

  12. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Families |

  13. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Maternity |

  14. Pingback: Photography Favorites: One |

  15. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Siblings |

  16. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Newborn |

  17. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Couples |

Leave a Reply

