That one time I forgot to tell you about the cookies

It was brought to my attention a couple of weeks ago after I posted my Christmas recap that I failed to show you guys Christopher’s fabulous cookie artwork. He reads my blog (everyone say “Hi Christopher!”) and has never once said that I left out an important detail to a post. So clearly this one is a big deal. I would hate for you guys to miss out on the incredible talent of my dear Mr. Vendetti so I’m making this right today!

cookiesChristopher with our niece and nephew working away on decorating their cookies!

cookie collageLook at his snowman! The “carrot” nose is even sticking straight out. He’s so creative. He also made the elf on the plate. The more basic cookies are my doing, haha!

On a more serious note… my husband really is incredibly talented. Not only can he make adorable looking cookies, but he also custom builds so much stuff around our house. In fact, as a Christmas gift from him to my sisters this year, he built two sets of reindeer for them.

reindeer2

Are those not adorable? He built a set for me a couple of years ago and my sisters have admired them every time they see them. So he decided that he wanted to build them each a set. Which is just precious to me. I love that he has that brother/sister relationship with my sisters. πŸ™‚

Our current project is our kitchen and it is looking pretty incredible. We got held up with counter tops (long story that I’ll explain when I show the before & afters), but we are making progress again! Hopefully it will all be finishedΒ soonΒ so I can share it with you guys (and so I will have counter top space again, ha!).

When you decorate cookies, do you get super creative or stick to the basics?Β 

Do you build things? Or do you have someoneΒ who has built things for you?

Love Rach

18 responses to “That one time I forgot to tell you about the cookies

  1. My cookie decorating skills are less than basic. It looks like Christopher is a master at it! I bet your niece and nephew had so much fun decorating cookies with you guys. πŸ™‚

    • He really is impressive! I’m always being surprised by the different ways he is gifted. Just yesterday he cut my hair and did a great job! The man has major skills! (side note: I should clarify, he only cut off 2″, but STILL! A trim counts!)

  2. thehipandthrifty

    Awwwwwwww! Those cookies are so fun, and the reindeer presents are the sweetest thing to make for someone! πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Christopher! haha. this is so adorable! i have literally never decorated cookies in my life πŸ™‚ i have also never baked them. i tell you what, i can eat them like a pro though πŸ˜‰

    • …you have never decorated a cookie… Oh Kristen… you are missing out on so much! Just kidding! Seriously, though, I find this funny because I bake and decorate cookies every year to give to our neighbors/friends, but I actually can’t eat them because they are so sugary. So we’re like opposites on that. πŸ˜‰ I think you should try your hand at decorating cookies, though! It’s a lot of fun! πŸ™‚

  4. Those reindeer are adorable!! And the cookies look like ALOT of work. I used to make cookies like that with my mom when I was growing up. When Jake is old enough, I’ll probably make them with him too. πŸ™‚ On Jan 27, 2016 9:08 AM, “WordPress.com” wrote:

    > Rach @ This Italian Family posted: “It was brought to my attention a > couple of weeks ago after I posted my Christmas recap that I failed to show > you guys Christopher’s fabulous cookie artwork. He reads my blog (everyone > say “Hi Christopher!”) and has never once said that I left out an impor” >

  5. i saw ‘cookies’ in my wordpress reader and immediately came here. lol.
    wow! your husband made those cookies.. AND reindeer? that’s talent.

  6. Hi Christopher! Haha. Those cookies are so adorable. And I LOVE those reindeer…like LOVE! So sweet that Christopher built them for your sisters too πŸ™‚ Now I’m tempted to see if Steve can build me some!

    • I bet he can!! If you decide you want him to, I can have Christopher send you guys the original outline (I’m pretty sure he found one online that we could email, but if not we can trace it them at the house and mail it!). They are just so stinkin’ cute! πŸ™‚

  7. Go Christopher!! Way to decorate and build! He is a man of many talents!! I just love those reindeer, too πŸ™‚

  8. that is so sweet! it proves his patience, and of his many talents.

Leave a Reply

