Photography Favorites: Families

The past two weeks I’ve shared some of my favorite photos from 2015 of seniors and kiddos. If you’ve missed those posts and are wondering why I’m sharing photos on the blog today, here’s a little explanation:

I share favorite shots from most photography sessions on my Rach Vendetti Photography page on Facebook. Every now and then I’ll have a client who requests their photos to be kept private, but for the most part – my favorite photos are featured on the Facebook page. Lately several of you have asked if I would share more of my photography here on the blog. Since it would completely take over the blog if I shared every session, I’ve decided to pick my favorites to share with you guys over the next few weeks. Today I’m sharing a couple of my favorite family shots from this past year.

spring family photo (3)

spring family photo (1).jpg

summer family photo

This guy is actually a musician in Australia! They were in Memphis this past summer visiting his wife’s family and they wanted family photos while they were here. This whole session was a lot of fun! I love how his little girl looks up at him while he plays and sings to her! 🙂

fall family photo (1).jpg

No children were harmed in the making of this photo. Dad had a good grip on the one-year-old from behind. 😉 {my heart did skip a beat when he first suggested putting both kids in the tree, but once I realized how he planned to keep them secure, I thought it was an awesome idea}

fall family photo (3).jpg

fall family photo (2).jpg

Love Rach

15 responses to “Photography Favorites: Families

  1. I love the woodsy backdrop for all of these! And my favorite is definitely the musician! What a neat photo! ! On Jan 29, 2016 9:47 AM, “WordPress.com” wrote:

    > Rach @ This Italian Family posted: “The past two weeks I’ve shared some of > my favorite photos from 2015 of seniors and kiddos. If you’ve missed those > posts and are wondering why I’m sharing photos on the blog today, here’s a > little explanation: I share favorite shots from most photography s” >

  2. These are great! Love the one with the train. So fun!

  3. These are all so cute and I love how every photo is telling a story too.

  4. they look great! you seem to never run out of posing ideas!

    • Thank you, friend! ​Honestly we always start out with me telling my clients to do what feels natural to them and then I just tweak things as needed for it to look the best in a photograph. So a lot of the sweet poses are born out of what is natural and normal to the people being photographed. 🙂 ​

  5. These are absolutely gorgeous! I love the musician and his family. That pic is fabulous. And the second picture has me ready for spring and summer!

  6. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Maternity |

  7. These are all so precious and unique! Love the tree one and the musician… and all of them! Every single one :). You are just so amazing at capturing the perfect moment!

  8. Pingback: Photography Favorites: One |

  9. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Siblings |

  10. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Newborn |

  11. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Couples |

Leave a Reply

