Photography Favorites: Maternity

I share favorite shots from most photography sessions on my Rach Vendetti Photography page on Facebook. Every now and then I’ll have a client who requests their photos to be kept private, but for the most part – my favorite photos are featured on the Facebook page. Lately several of you have asked if I would share more of my photography here on the blog. Since it would completely take over the blog if I shared every session, I’ve decided to pick my favorites to share with you guys. So far I’ve shared Seniors, Kids, and Families. Today I’m sharing a couple of my favorite maternity shots from this past year.

Maternity Favorites 1

Maternity Favorites 2.jpg

Maternity Favorites 3

Maternity Favorites 4

Maternity Favorites 5

Maternity Favorites 6

Maternity Favorites 7

Ah, I just love these. Maternity sessions are so sweet.

Happy Friday, friends. I hope you are surrounded with people you love this weekend. 🙂
Love Rach

38 responses to “Photography Favorites: Maternity

  1. Aww..these photos are so amazing.

  2. Beautiful pictures! I love how each shot captures a different personality 🙂

  3. I always love maternity pictures. They are so beautiful!!

  4. Seriously just stalked your FB page and PLEASE COME TAKE MY BABY PICS!! haah seriously you are filled with SO much talent lady!! You have probably answered this but I can’t remember!! Do you prefer to edit in lightroom or photoshop and why?! Is there much of a difference? I only use photoshop but I keep hearing lightroom is the bomb! And do you use actions or presets to edit? I’m not becoming a photographer, it’s all for better blog photo purposes! 🙂

    • Girl, you know I would be honored to take your baby pics! I’m pretty sure you’ll want to come visit Memphis around 7 months pregnant, right right??? 😉 Or maybe the beach… I’m always up for an excuse to take a beach trip. 😉

      I use Photoshop simply because I started with it and have learned all the ins and outs and shortcuts. I’ve heard awesome things about Lightroom, but I haven’t relished the idea of learning a whole new system. I actually have LR because it came with the package I bought. I just don’t use it, ha! My brother-in-law showed me a couple of things on Lightroom and it looked cool, but I just haven’t made time to conquer the learning curve that comes with a new program. I’ve heard great things about both. 🙂

      I do use actions! Check out the Florabella actions. They have some beautiful ones! And Pioneer Woman has some great free ones if you aren’t quite ready to invest $$ in actions yet. 🙂 Let me know if you have other questions!

  5. I love that this is a thing now 🙂

  6. You are sooooo good at capturing the sweetness of the moment. I wish they had been doing more maternity pics when I was pregnant with my sons, such a precious time!! You are good girl!!! Happy Valentine’s Day!!

    • Thank you so much! I love what I do! 🙂

      I wish maternity pictures had been more of a thing when my mom was pregnant too! I have a photo of my mother-in-law when she was pregnant with my husband and it’s just such a precious photo. You can tell how excited she is to meet him. 🙂

  7. What beautiful photos! You’re super talented!

    https://forsevenseasons.wordpress.com

  8. Oh my gosh! Rach! These pictures are beautiful! You’re so talented! I love how different and unique each one is! So sweet!

  9. Love all of these shots, they are so sweet!!!

  10. So sweet. You do it all well my friend!!! XO

  11. Awwwh, these are all so cute. I can’t wait to have a maternity photoshoot one day.

  12. i love these! the sonogram one is so cute. what a great way to announce it!

  13. Love all of these! Maternity photos are some of my favorites. I think every woman should have them done!

  14. Beautiful shots as always! I especially love that first one. 🙂

  15. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful pictures! As per usual!

  16. Pingback: Photography Favorites: One |

  17. I love the book one and the banner one!!!! You take and arrange and set up SUCH great shots. 🙂

  18. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Siblings |

  19. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Newborn |

  20. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Couples |

Leave a Reply

