Recent Happenings

ada grace

We met our friends’ brand new baby girl this weekend. She’s just 2 days old in the photo above. Her name is Ada Grace and she is way adorable!

rock and worship roadshow

I went to the Rock & Worship Roadshow last week and loved every minute of it. When Michael Tait, lead singer of the Newsboys who used to be part of DC Talk, sang Jesus Freak, I confess that I may have freaked out a little. Read: A LOT. It’s amazing to me that after so many years I still know every single lyric to that song. The rest of the concert was amazing too. From Phil Wickam leading us in worship to Mandisa preaching her heart out to Jeremy Camp, Danny Gokey, Newsboys, and Audio Adrenaline rocking the stage… it was just awesome. Such an incredible night! 🙂

topher
Christopher was gone for a work trip last week. We really hate having to be apart or travel separately and unfortunately this month is full of that on top of it being busy season for him. Happy Valentine’s month, eh? Ha! It’s okay, though, March is coming! And we make the most of the time we do have right now! 🙂 We took some time on Valentine’s afternoon to just be home, stop everything else, and just be. After so little quality time together this month, it was exactly what we needed. 🙂

writing on the mirror.jpg
Because we are so aware of how little time we are spending together (at least compared to normal for us), we try and go the extra mile in showing each other that we love and support the other. This is what’s currently written on our mirror courtesy of my husband. 🙂 I kind of love him. 🙂

Did you go out for Valentine’s or stay in or not celebrate at all?

Been to any good concerts or held any cute babies lately?
Love Rach

46 responses to “Recent Happenings

  1. I love the Just Be moments and I love that you write notes on the mirror as my husband and I do too!! You are both so adorable!! Hope your week is off to a sweet start!

  2. Nothing better than newborn babies! I know how you feel about not having a lot of time with your husband! The mirror is so cute. 🙂

  3. awwww y’all are so adorable with your messages on the mirror. we don’t do anything for valentines day haha and in general aren’t very romantic people. but sometimes, maybe. ada grace is so cute!

  4. Aww little baby! I don’t think Bryn was ever that tiny. Lol
    Also, I love that picture of Christopher! And the mirror! D’AWWW!

  5. Oops I meant Chris(topher) 😉

  6. The note on the mirror is so sweet!

  7. You guys are so cute and so sweet to each other, aka perfect together! 🙂 And just saying… you look good with a baby haha I can’t wait to hold my newborn, oh my gosh. Ada is such a pretty name! I’m glad you had fun at the Rock + Worship show, it looks super cool in that picture!! Here’s to getting through February and making it to March when you guys don’t have to travel apart, yay!!

  8. First, I am so jealous of that concert!!! I would really freak out if I heard Jesus Freak in concert! It’s like when Darius Rucker started being Hootie at a concert last year, lol!! Second, “Good Morning, Beautiful” or whatever the name of that song is, is the sweetest thing ever!! I love those first two lines.

  9. You and Christopher are SO adorable, can I just say?? 🙂 I love that you both do such sweet things for each other. I think that this is a prime example of ‘marriage takes work’. The ‘work’ can be fun!! But it’s important to put effort, time, and thought into making your spouse feel loved and special. 🙂 Love it!!
    Secondly, that concert sounds SO incredible!
    And awwwww, that pic of you holding your friend’s adorable baby. Heart melting! 🙂

  10. Oh you guys are too cute! I love that you take the time to make each other feel special, even when you have to spend time apart.

    https://forsevenseasons.wordpress.com

  11. Love the note on the mirror! How sweet!

  12. Oh my word, that message on the mirror just warms my heart. That is so sweet!!!!!! So glad you guys got to spend some time together.

  13. Aww Love his message on the mirror… it’s the little things that really mean so much! I also love the name Ada grace… so pretty!

  14. Awww, being apart so often sucks 😦 I hate being away from my man, even if it’s just for a day. But it sounds like you guys are handling it well and it’s great that you’re both making an extra effort to make your time together extra special.

  15. Awwh, those little notes on the mirror are so cute. Dave and I are going to be apart a lot the next couple of months, so we are just making the most of the time we do have together.

  16. Oh my that worship show sounds amazing! I have no heard any of them live in FOREVER! I used to go to Creation Fest every year and had a blast camping and rocking out to Newsboys, Audio A, DCTalk and a bunch more!

  17. We’re not that great at being apart, either, and next month a really cool opportunity has come up for Angel, but it would mean him being away for 8 days and having no email or phone contact…and pretty much the only reason for him not to do it is that we don’t like being apart. haha…which seems like such a baby reason, especially after being married this long. We’ve been separated 3 weeks before but we had phones then. haha…I still don’t know what will end up happening.

    • Yes! This is us exactly! We would feel the same way about a situation like that so I understand! I’m curious to hear more about this mystery trip if he decides to go!

      Christopher has jury duty this month for the federal court and I keep hoping that whenever he does get called, it won’t be for a case where they are sequestered!

  18. Congrats to your friend! What a cute little peanut!
    Such a sweet mirror message! 🙂

  19. So glad that Christopher is home. March will be here before you know it! The mirror message is really sweet. What a nice way to bring a smile to a loved ones’ face.

  20. No amazing concerts or cute babies on my end, but I’m so glad you got to experience both!! I love the love note on the mirror!! So, so sweet ❤

  21. Congratulations to your friend! Ada Grace is such a cutie 🙂 Have a great day ❤

    Blessings,
    Edye // Gracefulcoffee

  22. Soo…In case you haven’t noticed, I’m in comment mode today! I’ve been reading without commenting and I had a few minutes to stop back by to leave some comments…Don’t feel like you HAVE to reply to each one. I promise, I won’t be disappointed! 🙂

    When I read Christopher’s message to you on the mirror, I immediately went back to a summer day with my best friend. We were all of 9 years old and her Mom was driving us somewhere. This song came on the radio and my friend said, “This is going to be my wedding song!” and she got this dreamy look on her face. 🙂 LOL!!!! I’ve never forgot that moment and ANYTIME that song comes to mind, I think of her and that day! 🙂

    • Haha! I get into comment mode sometimes too so no worries! 🙂

      And I just love that you remember that! What a sweet memory from so many years ago! I wonder if that really was that little girl’s wedding song later in life. Do you know?

Leave a Reply

