Photography Favorites: One

For those of you who have read this a time or two (or four), skip this next paragraph and go ahead to the photos below. But for those of you who are new around here, read on for an explanation of why I am sharing these photos. 🙂

I share favorite shots from most photography sessions on my Rach Vendetti Photography page on Facebook. Every now and then I’ll have a client who requests their photos to be kept private, but for the most part – my favorite photos are featured on the Facebook page. Lately several of you have asked if I would share more of my photography here on the blog. Since it would completely take over the blog if I shared every session, I’ve decided to pick my favorites to share with you guys. So far I’ve shared Seniors, KidsFamilies, and Maternity. Today I’m sharing a couple of my favorite photos from the big O-N-E this past year.

one

one2

one5

one3

one4

I photographed nearly all of these kiddos as newborns (and a couple of them every 3 months until one year) and I can’t tell you guys how much I love getting to watch them grow. I am so grateful for the way my clients have invited me into their lives to celebrate special moments from engagements to pregnancy announcements to maternity sessions to their sweet little ones turning ONE! I sure do love what I do. 🙂

In other news, I’m on the road right now! I’m spending the next few days with teenagers! So if you don’t hear from me on Monday, that’s why. Hopefully I’ll have a post up Tuesday to fill you guys in on all the fun!

Love Rach

35 responses to “Photography Favorites: One

  1. So much cuteness here! I love them! 🙂

  2. it’s magic how you can get those poses from the little ones! i can never get my dog or kids to take a good one! love these!!

    • Haha! Some kids are definitely harder than others. And pets are even more work. But the more I do it, the more I learn the best ways to get those natural smiles from kids. Usually it includes a lot of telling silly jokes, singing songs, and chasing them around while they play. 😉

  3. Awwwh, the cake photo is so cute. That kid is having a lot of fun!

  4. Oh these pictures are so adorable. I know taking pictures of children isn’t easy. Your pictures are beautiful.

    • Taking pictures of kiddos isn’t always the easiest, but it’s so much fun! The more I do it, the more I learn the best ways to get those natural smiles from kids. Usually it includes a lot of telling silly jokes, singing songs, and chasing them around while they play. 😉

  5. What great photos! Those kids are adorable and you catch their personality so well!

  6. Awww! These are too cute.

  7. So cute! Being able to see these babies grow and taking pictures at different stages would be awesome!

  8. These are adorable! The cake pic is sweet 🙂

  9. Oh my word these are adorable. You are so talented! I love the one year old stage… so fun!

  10. Eee, so many adorable one year olds!!! Finn will be there in a couple short months and I’m not ready!

  11. These photos are so beautiful! I’m sure you will treasure these pictures for many years to come. Have a lovely day ❤

    Blessings,
    Edye // Gracefulcoffee

  12. These precious one-year-olds!! They are just so sweet and I can tell you have perfectly captured their personalities! I’m sure their parents are so thankful to you for how well you’ve photographed these special moments in their lives!

  13. Woow. You are a professional photographer ? O_o . And amazing photos as well. Those li’l ones are so sweet and you have captured their innocence and inherent beauty at the right moment ❤ I can barely hold a DSLR , forget a photography session 😀 Hats off to you 🙂

  14. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Siblings |

  15. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Newborn |

  16. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Couples |

Leave a Reply

