Photography Favorites: Newborn

It’s Wednesday. Wednesday seems like a great day to look at some pictures of babies, right?! I say yes! These are some of my favorite newborn shots from 2015. Enjoy!

newborn (1)

newborn (2)

newborn (3)

newborn (4)

newborn (5)

newborn (6)

Newborn photo sessions are a lotΒ of work and they take a lot of time and patience. I nearly alwaysΒ refer everyone who asks me to do newborn photos to another photographer here in town who specializes in them because she has tons of expertise and all the adorable props. But every now and then I’ll accept a session when it is a long time client or someone who specifically loves my work. And you guys, it’s such fun every time. I mean, yes, they tend to be longer sessions and they include pauses for feedings and diaper changes and soothing babies, but there is nothing quite like holding a brand new baby. And I am always honored when someone asks me to capture these precious early days. πŸ™‚

If you are interested in other photography posts, you can see a few of my favorites here:Β Seniors, Kids,Β Families,Β Maternity,Β ONE, and Siblings. And as always, you can see all my favorites on the Rach Vendetti Photography page on Facebook. πŸ™‚

Love Rach

35 responses to “Photography Favorites: Newborn

  1. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: YOU are an amazing photographer!!

  2. They are all so great! I could post some other great newborns you have taken πŸ˜‰. I miss y’all!

  3. Awwwwwww these pictures are just precious!!! I especially love the one with the dog πŸ™‚

  4. It’s always a great day to look at precious baby pictures. Your work is really great!

  5. Such gorgeous photos! You’re such a talented photographer!

  6. THE BABY SLEEPING ON THE DOG! Oh my gosh, that makes me want to sob from the cuteness. Great pictures! ❀

    • Isn’t that just precious?! I was so impressed with that dog, too! She was SO good! She was so calm and chill the whole time. At one point the baby even woke up and started screaming while still laying on the dog and the dog wasn’t spooked at all! I was super impressed!

  7. Beautiful photos!!

  8. I can’t even imagine how hard newborn sessions are, but how rewarding when you get that perfect shot! Love these. Good job friend!

  9. Those pictures are adorable!

  10. These pictures are gorgeous!! I can’t imagine how much work must go into these sessions. It is no easy task getting a brand new baby to hold a pose happily, but you do it so well from the looks of these photos.

  11. Rach, these photos are stunning! I found myself going back and just staring at each precious baby and family. Your photography is just beautiful. I can’t imagine how tough and different it is to photograph newborns versus adults or older kids. Great work!! I love when you share your photography here on the blog!

    • Thank you, friend! I’m so glad you enjoyed these photos and just in general like when I share photography here on the blog. It’s such a huge part of my life that I’m not sure why I quit sharing it here in the first place. Probably just so many photos to choose from, haha! Anyway, thanks for always encouraging me! πŸ™‚

  12. Those photos are just precious. I saw a set of photos the other day about when newborn photos go wrong, that was pretty funny.

  13. These are great! So sweet, Rachel.

  14. Such sweet photos!! Aren’t babies the cutest? πŸ™‚ ❀

    Blessings,
    Edye // Gracefulcoffee

  15. These are so sweet! I’m hoping that my sister will be able to visit and take some photos of our new baby after he arrives.

  16. I think that your referring people to another photographer (who specializes in newborn photography) will only make clients love you that much more… and call you when they’re in need of family shots once the baby is older. It just shows how important it is for you to take perfect photo’s! (Although I have to say, these newborn photo’s are absolutely precious, so you definitely have the ability to do them!!!). πŸ™‚
    When Brady had his newborn photo shoot done, the photographer had the props… but she wasn’t that great at photography. I was a little disappointed by the quality of them. (Many of the photos weren’t quite in focus, the colors weren’t crisp, and she didn’t capture a few of the shots that I had specifically asked for). However, the good thing is that my sister is AWESOME at photography, so she took more than enough amazing pics to make up for it. πŸ˜‰
    I think that – as a professional – it’s good to know your strengths and weaknesses. (But again, you did SUCH a good job with these newborn shoots, that I know you’re more than capable of doing them. SO precious)! πŸ™‚

    • Oh yikes! What a rough experience with a photographer! I’m so glad you have Sarah to help take beautiful photos of Brady! And honestly, you are a much better photographer than you give yourself credit for as well! So between the two of you, you guys get some incredible shots of these early years of Brady’s life!

      And Nicole, you are so sweet! I definitely have a lot of room to grow with newborn photography, but it has been a lot of fun to learn along the way! And it’s so rewarding! Plus holding newborns is just always an awesome perk. πŸ™‚

  17. I just love these! I’ve said it before, but you are so talented! I’ve never really thought about the behind the scenes work a newborn shot would take. I guess they do have a lot of needs and stuff πŸ˜‰ The one with the dog melts my heart!

  18. Pingback: Photography Favorites: Couples |

Leave a Reply

