Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sammies

Have you guys seen this recipe before? It has been floating around the internet for years! I first came across it on the AllRecipes website back in 2008 when Christopher and I were newly weds. Since then I’ve seen it several places so I’m not actually sure where it first originated from but to whoever created it, I say thank you! This one is deeeelicious! And simple. You guys know that I like delicious and simple. πŸ™‚

slow cooker buffalo sammy

Ingredients:

4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves (can be frozen or thawed)
1 (15 oz) bottle Franks Red Hot sauce, divided
1/2 (1 oz) package dry ranch salad dressing mix (or even better, make your own Ranch seasoning! We use this recipe.)
2 tbsp butter
10 Sister Schubert Rolls

Directions:

1. Place chicken breasts in a slow cooker and pour in 3/4 of the wing sauce. Sprinkle the ranch dressing mix on top. Then cover and cook on low for 7 to 8 hours or high for 3-4 hours.

2. Once the chicken has cooked remove it from the slow cooker and shred with two forks. Place back in slow cooker then add the butterΒ and combine so that all the meat is soaked in the sauce. Pile the meat onto the rolls and splash with the remaining Frank’s sauce to serve.

We like these on Sister Schubert Rolls because those rolls are heavenly and simple to pop in the oven to warm up, but we will also just eat it by the fork-full, ha! I’ve heard some people serve it over rice with avocado and that sounds especially delicious to me. I think I’m going to have to try that the next time I make this! πŸ™‚

Have you seen this recipe or some form of it floating around the internet? Have you tried it?

Love Rach

37 responses to “Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sammies

  1. This is one of my very favorite recipes to make in the crockpot! I love that it is so easy, has such a minimum amount of ingredients, AND is delicious! Yum!

    • Yes! I’m with you on loving it! It was you who shared that you like to eat it with rice and avocado, right? I’ve heard that from a couple of places and I’m pretty sure your blog was one of them. I am excited to try that next time! So yummy!

  2. I do love a good buffalo chicken sandwich!!! That is the perfect recipe for football season. Hope you have a great weekend!

  3. Yum! I want to try this. Maybe next week.

  4. Yay!! love these, we are finally going to have a glorious weekend with the weather so I should make these for the crew! YUM!! have a beautiful weekend!!

  5. I just posted this yesterday on my blog! I love it, so easy and always delicious! Have a great weekday!

    xo, Kristina

  6. this is seriously so easy and KC loves this for lunch. it is a bit too spicy for me but i can handle it every now and again. with extra ranch. haha.

  7. These sound good! Maybe we’ll have to make them in the near future. We typically make bbq pulled chicken in the crock pot. Sooooooooo good.

  8. I think I have seen a similar recipe, but I’ve never made it! It looks SO good though! πŸ™‚

  9. This looks great for a party!

  10. I have a Buffalo chicken dip recipe that’s kind of like this… (Except there’s Ranch dressing, chicken, hot wing sauce, AND cheese). Sooooo good!!! Whenever I make it for a football party, the guys beg me for the recipe (so that their wives can make it for them). Ha, ha!!
    Nate would LOVE these sandwiches. I’ll have to give them a try!!! πŸ™‚

    • Oooh yes! I think I have the same recipe! Or at least a really similar one! It’s one of my favorites to make for Superbowl parties. Because naturally, the best part of the Superbowl (for this girl anyway) is the food. πŸ˜‰

  11. That looks so good! I usually do BBQ chicken, but I think I need to try this recipe πŸ™‚

  12. those sister schubert’s rolls are so good. my mom used to make rolls for holidays and we finally convinced her to just buy these! before I went vegetarian, I would make buffalo chicken pretty often. I’m sure stephen misses it! you can’t go wrong with buffalo sauce.

    • Oh my gracious, aren’t they delicious? I totally understand you guys convincing her to get them! I remember when we first started going to these big dinners at our church they had these rolls and they were the BEST. I asked one of the cooks for the recipe and she said, “Oh, they are Sister Schubert’s” just assuming that I would know that meant they were store bought. But for the longest time I thought there was a lady at our church who everyone called Sister Schubert, who made tons of rolls for our weekly dinners, ha! I was super pleased when I found out that my local grocery store could supply all my Sister Schubert loving needs. πŸ˜‰

  13. I am literally obsessed with Frank’s hot sauce, and this looks like a fine way to use it!

  14. Gosh, this would be such a hit for a camping trip or a cookout! Thanks in advance for all the happy bellies i’ll feed!

  15. I make a cheesy/creamy buffalo chicken dip with Frank’s in it, also a recipe that’s been around forever. It’s good stuff!

  16. YUMMMM! You always have the most amazing recipes 😍😍

  17. Wow, I totally expected some complicated recipe when I saw the picture, but this sounds so simple! Yum πŸ™‚

  18. This sounds so good! I think I pinned something like it once, but never made it. The rice and avocado idea sounds especially yummy πŸ™‚

  19. Pingback: Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Sweet Potatoes |

Leave a Reply

