Be Stronger

It was a hard weekend. A family emergency in one city and problems back home all in the same day. There has been a lot of stress and worry this weekend, but also a lot of prayers and grace. We spent yesterday afternoon with friends out in the country-side and Christopher snapped this shot of me that kind of perfectly sums up the weekend.

be stronger.jpg

It’s not often that you’ll see a photo of me not smiling or laughing. Normally we are all sunshine and rainbows, but Saturday kicked us in the face. When I saw this photo I knew I wanted to share it with you guys in an attempt to be honest with where we are today. And the tank I was wearing – I picked it because I knew it was what I needed to be reminded of that day. Be stronger, Rach. We can do this. Jesus has us. His mercies are new every morning.

Song of this week: You’re Not Alone by Downhere

To end on a MUCH happier note… the giveaway ended for the Memphis Goodies last night. Thank you guys all so much for your congratulations and sweet comments and for entering! The winner, thanks to random selection via Random.Org, is Olya from The Siberian American. Congratulations, Olya! You will be hearing from me soon! 🙂

Comments turned off on this post. Tell someone you love them today.

Love Rach

Comments are closed.