All the things in one day

Saturday was the day that all the things happened. We started our morning at the zoo with family and went from there to a photo shoot and from there to meet up with an old college buddy who was in town visiting and from there to play outdoor laser tag with friends and from there to a birthday celebration dinner with the same group. It was quite the day. Exhausting, but fun.

Each of these things would be a blog post on their own normally, but I’m sure you guys have noticed that I’m writing less frequently these days. It’s busy season with my photography business again which means less time spent sharing stories and favorites here on the blog. But even if I don’t have time to share all the stories today, I can at least share some favorite photos from the weekend. πŸ™‚

Β Morning at the Memphis Zoo!

laser tag{photo snagged from Fawn’s Instagram}

If you’ve ever wondered about the church I go to… here’s a good look at some of our leadership. πŸ˜‰ Our preacher & his wife, our youth minister, and our children’s minister are all pictured here. Almost everyone else here is a volunteer or a ministry team leader. We’reΒ a pretty cool group if I do say so myself. πŸ˜‰

us at laser tag

Both Christopher and I wiped out hard while playing laser tag (he slid in mud just after capturing their flag and I tripped over a root while running full speed as a distraction). He had an egg-sized lump on his shin (no joke! It was scary looking!) and I banged up my knee pretty badly, but we still had such a great time! We’re a little sore this week, but we’re proud of playing hard. πŸ™‚

Now we need a weekend to recover from our weekend. πŸ˜‰

Have you ever played laser tag outdoors? This was a first for us!
Love Rach

57 responses to “All the things in one day

  1. Holy cow, I can’t even imagine fitting all that stuff into one day! Sounds so fun though!

  2. What a fun, full day! Laser tag outdoors sounds like a blast!

  3. Sounds like you guys had a fun weekend, minus the wipe outs! Falling on your knee is the worst! Hope it heals quick.

  4. So fun, you laser tags gurus look fierce!!!

  5. lauren markle

    I’ve never heard of laser tag outdoors! Looks like fun!

  6. Laser tag outdoors?? Nope, haven’t done that, but it sounds really cool. Were the lasers visible in the sunlight? I’ve done paintball outdoors a couple times and that ended up resulting in injuries, too (what a coincidence!)That is definitely an ‘all the things’ kind of day!

    • No, you couldn’t see the lasers in the sunlight. But when you looked through the scope of your own gun you could see where your laser was pointed. It was definitely a different way of playing, but a lot of fun! It was really nice weather so I think it helped that it wasn’t hot out. I’m not sure how I would have felt about it if it had been 90 degrees. πŸ˜‰

      You are brave for playing paintball! That is one that I have always refused to play because I’ve seen the welts that everyone who plays ends up with. I mean, I manage to injure myself enough without the help of the paintballs, ha!

  7. You and Christopher are adorable!! I want to do laser tag!

  8. What a fun day! Never played laser tag. Only paintball.

    • You are so brave! I’m such a wimp when it comes to paintball. I’ve avoided it every single time people have wanted to play, haha! I manage to injure myself enough alone without someone shooting paint balls at me, ha!

  9. Outdoor lasertag sounds so much fun! It didn’t even know that you could do it outside.

  10. Hope you’re doing ok after those laser tag injuries! I’ve never been but I hear it can be so fun!
    Xo, Evelina @ Fortunate House

  11. Laser tag is SO fun! Loving these shots; sounds like you guys had a blast!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  12. Haha!!! I LOVE the lasertag gear! It looks like you go to church with some tough guys and gals right there πŸ˜‰

  13. Sounds like was a fun weekend. Crazy as this is, I have never played laser tag and I don’t know why. I probably wouldn’t be very good at it. haha

  14. Sounds like a busy day packed with lots of fun! I went to the Memphis zoo when I was little, it was so cool seeing all the animals πŸ™‚

  15. What a fun day! I’m exhausted just reading about it. I love that you guys played hard at laser tag. That’s so fun!

  16. Laser tag sounds like so much fun, I haven’t played in forever!

  17. So excited for you and your photography business! And I have never played last tag outdoors–I’m not even sure how that’s done. How do you see the lasers?

  18. You guys look fierce! Outdoor laser tag sounds awesome, except for the bump and bruises. I’ve only played indoors πŸ™‚

  19. oh my goodness, ouch! at least you had fun, lol. i have never done laser tag, i imagine i’d hurt myself pretty bad. very clumsy! and yes you all really do look like a fun bunch!

  20. Oh my gosh, OUTDOOR laser tag? This sounds amazing!!!! (and worth a few bumps and bruises, right?!) I love that picture of you two…you’re so hardcore. Hahahha.

  21. Such wonderful pics. I hope you and Christopher is doing better now πŸ™‚ That lump does sound scary :\

  22. I have played outdoor laser tag once and it was an absolute blast! So glad you had fun! Sorry about the lumps and bumps, though!! It sounds like a busy and fun weekend!

  23. The laser tag sounds so fun! I hope you are all healed up now though. Love that last picture of you two. πŸ™‚

  24. Busy lady! How does one have time to stay fit (aka get 73k steps)? πŸ˜‰

    • Haha! One spends an hour at the gym every day doing cardio and then competes with her friends & family on Fitbit to inspire her to keep moving even if it means awkwardly walking in place in public places (as you well know πŸ˜‰ ).

  25. Oh girl, that is so great you are so busy with photography! It’s no surprise because you’re so dang talented!! Sounds like a busy busy day you had filled with lots of fun πŸ™‚ I’ve never played laser tag outside but I LOVE laser tag so I NEED to try this!! I bet you guys are recovered from your game but battle wounds are kind of my favorite because they hold a fun memory πŸ™‚

    • Yes, exactly!! We are definitely recovered, but still have some healing bruises to prove that we played hard. I love having battle scars to show off! I bet you guys would have the best time playing outdoor laser tag!

  26. hehe i love how serious y’all are in the last pic! whata fun and busy day!!! hope this weekend was wonderful.

  27. I love that last picture! If I were there, I would be falling hard right there with you! Isn’t it the worse having banged up legs during dress season . . . I always try to spin it that I’m just that tough!

  28. Too often I feel the same way! Stories to share, but no time. Looks an absolutely wonderful weekend though!

Leave a Reply

