Today we celebrate!

Hello friends! As many of you have seen from Instagram, we are currently in Destin celebrating our 8th anniversary so I’m going to keep this short and sweet.Β Just I wanted to pop in and say hello real quick. πŸ™‚

us.resized

Destin has been beautiful. As always. This place holds so many precious (and sometimes terrifying, ha!) memories for us. This is our sixth trip here together and it really feels like a home away from home for us. But more on all of that in a later post. For today I want to leave you with a shortened version of our wedding video. Because while we’ve been celebrating for the past five days with this trip, todayΒ is the official anniversary day. πŸ™‚

Have a beautiful day friends!
Love Rach

52 responses to “Today we celebrate!

  1. Happy Anniversary! ❀️😊

  2. Happy happy anniversary!! My husband and I will be celebrating 8 years in October. πŸ™‚ I hope you have a fantastic vacation!

  3. Happy anniversary! Hope you are having the best time!

  4. Happy Anniversary!! Hope you are having a wonderful time.

  5. I love Destin, it is so pretty there! Happy Anniversary! I hope you guys have a great time!

  6. Happy anniversary!! You guys are such an inspiration. ❀ Also, I love your wedding video! Still waiting on ours and I'm dying to see it, haha. Your face is priceless after tasting the cake! We had such a hard time cutting our piece, haha…good memories. As a side note, we also had the same decorations for the aisle–tulle + lights on the pews! πŸ™‚

  7. Landry loved the video. So sweet! Y’all have fun!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  8. Happy Anniversary! Hope you guys have a great trip πŸ™‚

  9. Happy happy anniversary to you both! Your wedding video is so sweet! I kind of regret not having a “first look” on our wedding day, however, it was perfect as it was πŸ˜‰ Even if Jesse thought he wasn’t allowed to turn around as I walked down the aisle as the minister had told him to face the front, hahaha πŸ˜›

    • Girl, I understand! There are so many things that would be totally different about our wedding if we were to get married now. I think that just comes with age and change. I did love that we had a first look and wouldn’t change that, but so much of the rest of it would be totally different. Our colors, location, cake, dresses, tuxes, music etc etc… so much would be different. Probably the only thing I’d keep would be the groom. πŸ˜‰ But! I still LOVED our wedding. It was perfect for us at the time. It showed our preferences and personalities well. And I love that about it. We say that we’ll have a big vow renewal for our 20th anniversary and do it all the way we’d want it done now, but honestly by the time we get there it’ll probably all be different from what we like now. πŸ˜‰

      Also that story about Jesse facing the front is adorable! Totally something that would’ve happened to Christopher. He was SO nervous about being on stage in front of so many people!

  10. Happy anniversary!! (Well, belated now.) You two are precious.

  11. happy anniversary!! enjoy your trip!!

  12. Happy Anniversary! Your wedding video was so sweet to watch. Your dress was gorgeous ❀

  13. happy anniversary! y’all are such a cute couple! isn’t destin just the greatest??!

  14. Happy anniversary!! I loved the video, too!!

  15. I don’t have the ability to watch the video yet, but you’d better believe I’ll be watching tonight!! Ha,ha.

    Happy anniversary to an incredible couple! I’ve yet to meet you in person, yet I hold such love and respect for you both. May this upcoming year be filled with happiness and blessings.

  16. HAPPY 8 YEARS! You guys are the sweetest.

  17. Congratulations! Have an excelent time! ❀ ❀

  18. Happy Anniversary guys! I hope you had a great day πŸ™‚

  19. Your wedding video is so, so sweet and so beautiful. It’s probably weird that I teared up watching it so just ignore that I said that. πŸ™‚ Apparently my wedding video is so terrible that my mom cried when she watched it from how awful it is. haha! I’ve never seen it…maybe it’s been long enough that I can safely see it and appreciate it for what it is even if it sucks. πŸ˜›

    • Not weird at all! I tear up watching people’s wedding videos all the time! I bet yours isn’t all bad! And if it is then just take out the sound, shorten it to a few of the best clips, and add a favorite song and bada-bing-bada-boom! It’ll be perfect! πŸ˜‰

  20. Congratulations! πŸ™‚

  21. Ahhh, I LOVE the video! It got me all teary eyed! Happy belated anniversary Rach and Christopher! ❀

Leave a Reply

