Prague, Czech Republic

After our fun 22 hours in Vienna, we hopped on a train to go visit my sister’s family in Prague!

Time Spent in Prague: 2 days

Where we stayed: with my sister’s family

Where we ate: 

Hospudka Na Hradbach
U Vejvodu
My sister & brother-in-law’s home 🙂

What we saw/did:

Old Town
Clock Tower
Prague Castle
Vysehrad Park
Charles Bridge
Wenceslas Square

Total Steps: 38,252

Miles Walked: 17

Floors Climbed: 44

Overall thoughts: We came to Prague not because it was high on our list of “must visit” places, but because this is where my sister’s family lives and we wanted to visit them. So Prague could have been some small-town spot with  no claims to fame and we still would have had a great visit catching up with family and playing with our niece and nephew. But as it was – Prague was so cool to see! I know lots of people who have Prague on their must-visit list and after being there I totally see why! It’s a well preserved city full of character and  history. And having built in tour guides who spoke the language, love the city, and are history buffs definitely brought the city to life even more!

2-days-in-prague

If you’ve been to Prague tell me what you loved about it! 

Have you ever been to a castle? This was a first for me (unless you count Disney World 😉 )
Love Rach

31 responses to “Prague, Czech Republic

  1. Wonderful video, Rach. And the end? Really evil! 😉

  2. Never been there! I’m really dying to visit, loved the music on your video 😀
    Xo,

  3. Prague looks like such a beautiful place to visit! So awesome that you got to visit family while you were there. Your niece and nephew are so cute at the end!

  4. I love the videos you do of your trips! The ending of this one was so cute! I am one of those who people who really loves Prague (the architecture really blew me away!), so I think it’s super neat your sister lives there! 🙂

  5. I’ve never been to Prague and never thought of going but your photos were so gorgeous that I’m thinking of adding it to my bucket list!

  6. I have never been to Prague either, but your video is so wonderful to display the rich architecture! How beautiful and I adore your Braid!

  7. I’ve never been to Prague, but it’s on my list! Sounds like you guys had a great time 🙂

  8. You guys are so cute together! The view from up the tower looks beautiful. What was that ice cream pastry thingie you guys had?

  9. oh that’s really cool that you have family there – i would love love love to see Prague one day.

  10. Prague looks gorgeous! And so much HISTORY. I wanna go someday, for sure. 🙂

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  11. Clock Tower and Vysehrad Park look like amazing places to see/ visit. How fun that you got to visit with family and have your own tour guides of the city!

  12. Having family in such a foreign place would be so awesome as you’d have your own personal tour guides! 😉 What a beautiful place to explore!

  13. I would totally visit Prague just to see a castle! I bet that was just amazing in real life! Yay for visiting your sister and her family!

  14. Pingback: Europe 2016 (plus future plans) |

  15. Your nephew and niece are adorable! I wasn’t too interested in Prague before I went either but when I got there it seemed like such a fairytale!

  16. Pingback: Ohio Trip |

  17. Pingback: A Healthier Cake-in-a-Mug |

Leave a Reply

